We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Red Wing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Wing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Red Wing
 Click to rate
Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed today NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinS1234
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pillows are TINY and cheap and the rooms need t o be updated. The bathroom is very tiny and you could see water damage in the ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7758UVmichaelm
Fairmont, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlaynea2017
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdK9634WS
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Windom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were well aware that Super 8 was a bottom of the line Motel to stay at, but we just needed a sleeping place after our event. We will never stay at a Super 8 anywhere again. The room smelled like a combination of corn and vomit...the pillow cases were dirty and there was hair all over the sheets!!! GROSS!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindalL8374QA
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear lindalL8374QA Please accept our sincere apologies, we wish we knew about this issues during your stay...your room was very close to the front desk and having a 24 hrs front desk we can’t find a reason for this lack of communication. This room is one of our best rooms, is a handicap/accessible room, this room is used almost every...

East Bethel, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms and pool area were very clean. They just could have done a better job at updating the rooms and bathroom so that it looked nicer. The front desk guy in the evening was not very helpful with our group. And the breakfast could be better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather S
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Heather Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we are very sorry if you felt the front desk clerk was not very helpful, we try our best to help our Guest. The situation with the meeting room is based on availability with small fee. you either pay a FEE to use it or you reserve a...

Hopkins, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Microwave and fridge were broken giant dip in middle of bed and had dogs baring in halls at all hrs of the night and morning

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidir647
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear heidir647 I offer you and apology for any inconvenience, I talked to you and your husband several times during your stay and you never mentioned the noise or the fridge and oven to be broken, We found these to be broken after you left but we gave you the benefit of the doubt and didn't charged you for the...

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darylr819
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Evansville
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hallways had a very heavy smoke odor the whole weekend. Carpets could use a good cleaning. Breakfast area very small.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 978kurtr
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear 978kurtr Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience, lately we had many changes in the property one of them is that we reduced the number of smoking rooms however we still have some smoking and unfortunately the person who reserved those 6-7 rooms for your family picked the last...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Went here just to stay the night for a concert at the casino. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel were average for apperearance and cleanliness but we figured that coming in as the price is right. The Mexican market and restaurant right next door is absolutely amazing. It doesn't look like much but take my advise...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcwix
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear marcwix Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, also Thank you for your concerns about our property's appearance and cleanliness...we still working to improve. We hope to you see you again soon.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
297 reviews
0.7 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
92 reviews
25.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Red Wing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the desk for the best places to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles biggwake, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Myanne2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“during the week the Jacuzzi rooms are very reasonable and well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 29margareto, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles marktR5384EV, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck, all probably the same.”
 of 5 bubbles aginggoddess, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5