We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a road warrior always staying at the IHG chain all across this great country this was my first stay at this property. We received excellent service from the time I walked in the front door until checkout. This property is taken care of very well, their suite rooms was really great and comfortable. The overall experience is much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 07BigBlue
MarkOlson, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

07BigBlue, we appreciate so much your nice review of our hotel. We look forward to your return to the hotel in the future! Mark Olson General Manger

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was very comfortable; firm but with a very comfortable dense foam topper. Very comfortable pillows. The heating unit kept the room very comfortable without noise or draft. The sheets were ample; I hate skimpy sheets that come all untucked by morning. The upholstered chair and ottoman were comfortable and the TV was huge. The bathroom was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
MarkOlson, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

David, so glad to hear you had such a positive experience when you stayed at the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West. I will share your review with our housekeeping staff to let them know what a great job they are doing! Thanks again and we look forward to you visiting us again in the very near future. Mark Olson General Manager

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The hotel is a little off of the beaten path, but they have done a nice job of putting signs up to direct you to the hotel. The ballroom is located down stairs which is a walk out level with lots of glass doors and windows, so you don't feel you are in a basement. The room is nicely decorated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We went to the hotel from Friday- Sunday. Check in was fairly quick and efficient despite a lot of people arriving. Parking and rooms are a bit of a walk if you are at the far end. Room was clean. Our room had two double beds as all other rooms had been booked with queens. Mini fridge in room. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANS0750
Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to meet with friends and business associates... Beautiful meeting rooms and the staff was phenomenal in helping set up the whole get together... Having enjoyed the hospitality and the very nice rooms I would not hesitate to revisit on a personal visit anytime... Pool is very nice and dining is excellent. Breakfast was delicious and the chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a few nights in Plymouth. For where we were traveling, it was in a central location. I found the hotel to be quite large. There was an excellent Sunday breakfast that offered everything you could imagine! The fitness center was quite impressive, even though I did not personally utilize it. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovin_lifealways1313
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I love this property! Most recently I traveled on business and my stay was phenomenal from start to finish! The room was immaculate, the staff was wonderful and the food - amazing!! Shout out to Mark and his team for another job well done. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
MarkOlson, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Clare H, we so enjoyed servicing your group last week! I hope that you and your company continue to visit us on a regular basis. I will be sure to let the staff know how great they did. Please comeback and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Mark Olson GM

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

To start off with the beds are so mushy that we asked if we could move our room and we were told that all the bad's are bad like that. No firmness. The beds are made up of a sheet, a waffle weave blanket that's very uncomfortable, a Nother sheet, and another blanket. Absolutely ridiculous for this room The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parodyqueen
MarkOlson, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

parodyqueen, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. i apologize if your stay did not live up to your expectations. We will take the information from your review and discuss as a team and make improvements. I hope that in the future you reach out to me directly for your next reservation at the hotel. Sincerely, Mark Olson...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This is a strange hotel. LONG walk to our room (my husband counted 225 steps from the front desk) and no convenient way to access more closely. Free wifi worthless; timed out before anything could load. No upgrade options. Parking about 1/2 blocks away and down a fairly steep incline. If you don't use the valet, that's a challenge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texjoy52
MarkOlson, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Texjoy52 i am so sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel accommodating during your stay. It is true we are a very large property that offers Restaurants, three story fitness center and a conference center in the hotel. With all these items plus a large hotel the building is big and unfortunately our rooms can be a...

Maryland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Friendly enough staff. Hotel was just average though it had been renovated. My room had a slight odor and coffee stains on the rug. I should have asked to be moved but it was late and I was exhausted. I would not return select this property for a return trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeekPeace
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Dear SeekPeace, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction. I am glad to know that you have acknowledged our friendly staff. However, we regret if your stay was not...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime location in Plymouth just minutes from downtown Minneapolis, the Crowne Plaza has won many awards for its guest satisfaction scores as well as meeting facilities. The Crowne Plaza has undergone a major renovation of guest rooms, restaurants, Athletic Club and Meeting Facilities with major capital improvements to come in 2012. This location is an ideal suburban location with guest rooms overlooking woods and wetlands for a true Minnesota experience. This location offers complimentary shuttle service to the areas shopping and business locales. The Plymouth Creek Athletic Club is a 21,000 square foot facility attached to the guest room wing of the hotel and is free to all registered hotel guests. Complimentary wi-fi is available throughout the facility. Be sure to check out one of the area's best Sunday Brunch in the newly remodeled Europa Room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Address: 3131 Campus Dr, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Price Range: $112 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Plymouth
Plymouth Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't utilize the sleeping rooms.”
robj379, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay at the location over night”
distinkatie88, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't get a Garden Level room”
115summer, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a main floor room and close to the front entrance.”
769vickij, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Terrible wifi but OK otherwise.”
C2H5OHFresno_CA, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5