We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

HolidayInn.comUSD 119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
North Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Check in was very smooth was told upon check in that I was a rewards member and the points total was in my folio for reference Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was told where our meeting rooms were and also how to find the elevator. Had a issue with the heat in the room and it was looked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
Matt S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear Suemel604, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your group having the annual meeting at our banquet facility. We have an amazing staff and I am pleased they took care of your needs. I hope your group will choose us again for your next meeting. Sincerely, Daren Wradislavsky General Manager

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The Holiday Inn in Owtonna is a greatplac for kid with an indoor water park. Conveniently located. Outlet mall located nearby. The Mayo is about 45 minutes away and Minneapolis/St.Paul is about 1 hr. away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lletas77
Matt S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear Lletas77, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Minnesota and for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I hope your family with choose us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Daren Wradislavsky General Manager

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 March 2015

My room was ok, pretty standard. My problem was at the pool. A guest there was shaving the dead skin off of her feet with a pedicure razor and throwing it on the pool deck. When I brought this to the attention of the pool staff and later the management nothing was done. I was told by management that there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BLCurran
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear BLCurran, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Farmington, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my fiancée and 4 friends. The family suite was awesome, the restaurant was nice, server at the restaurant was amazing (breanne i think was the name?), arcade was fun, but the water park could've been better. Looking forward to go try the waterslide but was told it was closed due to "not enough lifeguards on duty". We've...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are delighted to hear you liked your room accommodations and enjoyed the service at the restaurant. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We have taken note of...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Stayed at hotel for a week and we repeatedly had to ask for the room to be cleaned and even when asked, it wasn't always done. The restaurant at the hotel is less than average with food that doesn't taste good and cheap salads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcoppes
Rochester, MN
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Our family spent two nights here recently....2nd stay at this hotel as we also stayed here just about 1 year ago. And this stay was improved. Upon check in, was acknowledged as a Plat member and offered 500 ihg pts, bar drink, or trail mix + water. Nice job desk staff. Not offered an upgrade as the hotel seemed booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdvoChampion
Matt S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear AdvoChampion, Thanks for staying with us again and for the kind comments. Very happy to see that you enjoyed your Holiday Inn experience the second time around. Your concerns with the water park staff have been addressed. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon. At your service, Matt...

Reviewed 30 January 2015

I don't know where to start. The bathroom in our room appeared to be unclean with random stains on the walls of who knows what. The bathtub wouldn't fill up because the bathtub stopped didn't work properly which made it hard for me to give my two children a bath after swimming. The pool was fun for the kids but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arvander
Daren W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear Arvander, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty to further discuss your issue regarding the staff so we can better our services in the future. Thank you and we would love to hear from you soon. At...

MN
Reviewed 18 January 2015

It started with our prepaid reservation...that went well. The young woman who checked us in was not very friendly. When we inquired about a roll away, as we had 1 additional child added to our swim/room package, we were told it would be another $20.00. Even with our members perk card? Yes. Okay , skip it. Well we should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genejamier
Daren W, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear genejamier, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our ownership so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Reviewed 7 December 2014

I stayed here with my two children for my younger son's birthday. We had a blast and honestly my only complaint would be with the life guard staff in the water park. The life guard staff appeared young, high school students perhaps, and they all hung out around the concession stand. My kids got the whistle blown at them for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momwithyoungsons
Daren W, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear Momwithyoungsons, Thank you for taking the time to share your input on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Holiday Inn& Suites for the behavior of the employees you mentioned. I've brought your concerns to the water park manager and this will be rectified. I hope you will visit us...

Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Made reservation couple weeks prior to stay. Got a decent rate but then decided to call back and get free breakfast for a few dollars more but also had to commit to a no cancelation policy. Was told reservation was updated. At check in hotel front desk staff said it wasn't in their system, even with the confirmation number. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBFAB
Daren W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Dear KBFAB, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I am happy to hear your kids enjoy the water park. I am deeply sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is not the type of service you should expect from our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
5.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
5.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
20.8 km away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna home of the Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park! Come experience the adventure! Our award winning hotel, located just 45 minutes south of Minneapolis/St. Paul and next to Cabela's, features 130 guest rooms and suites, including KidSuites! We offer amenities for business or pleasure! The Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park features the exciting Kilimanjaro Tube Slide, Python Body Slide, the relaxing Lazy Zambezi River, zero depth entry activity pool, water basketball and relaxing waterfall spa. The Lion's Den arcade features a large selection of the latest video games, as well as interactive games for adults and children of all ages. For the business traveler our guest rooms feature a spacious work desk. We offer high-speed wireless Internet and a business center. Our Meeting & Banquet facility features 5 meeting rooms with multiple room combinations for up to 400 people. Banquets and meetings at the Holiday Inn & Suites Owatonna feature personalized menu planning with a wide range of food and beverage selections available. For shopping, we're located adjacent to Cabela's - MN's 2nd largest tourist attraction, and the Medford Outlet Mall is only minutes away! Come experience the adventure at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 2365 NW 43rd St, Owatonna, MN 55060-5647
Region: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Price Range: $157 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Owatonna Hotel Owatonna
Owatonna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago
Albert Lea, Minnesota
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is always best”
jameswQ9835GA, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask Brenda for a quite room at check in.”
GRC761, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This property attracts many children. Consider top floor room. Had children stomping through their room above us for an hour from 7-8 a.m.”
478LeonardS, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here.”
WI87, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a larger group, make certain to ask how many beds are in the room.”
NanaD2009, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 119* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 156
Expedia.comUSD 119
TravelocityUSD 120
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates