We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul\/Oakdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The water pressure in the shower is the worst I have ever experienced anywhere. To save a dollar, they cut the shower pressure down to a trickle of water that can barely rinse shampoo out of your hair. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank starshockeyfan
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear such positive comments about the staff, and most of the hotel, although it does trouble me to hear about the water pressure. This is not a complaint we hear here often. We have a diverter in our shower which can control the flow of... More 

Oakdale, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oakdale, MN many tomes when we travel to MN for family activities/events. Always very pleasant accommodations. Staff friendly, helpful and respectful. Rooms are very comfortable and housekeeping staff does a very good job. Recommend it for anyone who are looking for accommodations in this area of MN.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dianedG4413SA
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a warm, kind-hearted review! We try very hard at our hotel to be a home-away-from-home, and a second family for all of our guests, and especially our repeat ones. We find that such a friendly, respectful atmosphere creates a more pleasant environment for our guests, and co-workers both. We really appreciate your recommendation,... More 

Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay here when I travel to Minnesota. Great place, localized for my needs. Decent restaurants not far from the hotel, or eat in the restaurant on site which conveniently has a bar with some decent wines.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 58Crazylady58
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful comments and a 5 Star Rating! We appreciate your business and are glad you continue to visit us when you are in town. Many people, including yourself, enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in terms of restaurants, shopping, and businesses. You have even found the convenience in our... More 

Naples, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. The entire staff in this hotel was very professional, helpful, and courteous. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay at this hotel. The endless supply of coffee available 24/7 in the lobby was a big plus for me.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melody M
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a great review, Melody! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our guests are enjoying their experience, and we are providing the very best service possible. A lot of guests enjoy the 24/7 coffee we offer. That way they can always be sure to be awake for any scheduling needs, or surprises life... More 

seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

HIlton Garden Inn at Oakdale and St.Paul does not have anything to be complaint. Room, Employees, Bar, Kitchen, and rest of the all is greatest in the world including 5&6 star hotel. SHOULD stay there if you visit St.Paul.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sangpil K
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the best review possible, Sangpil! All of your words were so kind, as were your actions at our hotel. We love having guests from all over the world, and to hear how well we do compared to other hotels is amazing. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire staff at... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were happy about how easy it was to find the Hotel and how close it was to the Church and Golf Club we were using for the family event.The entry was well light when we returned at night and the hallways were too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank I7209CSsandrag
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

I7209CSsandrag, It is great to see you enjoyed our hotel and the location! We are in convenient location to many wedding venues, businesses, shopping, dining, and I-94. A Well lit property is one of the first steps in ensuring guest safety, we are glad you noticed. Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments and a 5-star rating,... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very clean and comfortable. The room was very welcoming and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and there were many choices. The wifi was utterly useless, not as good as other hotels where I have stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank janeaW3643XR
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

janeaW3643XR, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind comments and a 4-Star Rating! Our housekeeping staff works hard and takes pride in the clean rooms and clean common areas. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn strive to make you feel welcomed and comfortable when staying here. We hear many comments on our large breakfast buffet,... More 

Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Average stay. Thought the price was a little high. We didn't have any problems. Staff was average, nothing over the top. I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was good but they didn't clean our table until we left.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sportsfamilyMn
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

sportsfamilyMn, Thank you for taking your time to leave us comments and a rating. We are happy you choose our hotel for your girls weekend and hope you had fun! We strive for guest satisfaction and our employees work hard to ensure every guest is satisfied. We take pride in our staff, the cleanliness of our property and our great... More 

Centennial, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

If you use AARP their price does not include breakfasts! They expect you to pay 10.95 for the same kind of breakfast you get included at other motels. Next time I travel I will not use Hilton. The staff was very nice but that did not compensate for not getting food when you gather your food from a buffet that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y9577SImarys
Management response:

Hello Y9577SImarys, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the breakfast. Although our AARP rate doesn't include breakfast, we do have Bed and Breakfast rates that include breakfast! Our buffet stands out from your traditional continental breakfast because we offer fresh, hot, made to order food. We... More 

Sioux Falls, SD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Hilton just north of I94, on Radio Drive was an excellent last minute decision. Having not secured a hotel prior to my arrival, the staff at the desk was very pleasant, the hotel pristine, and the price very reasonable. There were many amenities which could be utilized such as a great breakfast, very quiet rooms (even though the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tonda K
Management response:

Tonda, Thank you for taking the time to leave comments and a 5-Star Rating! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities, staff, rooms, and breakfast. We strive for guest satisfaction and I see that our hotel was more than satisfactory for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we welcome you back the next time... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Price Range: $144 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg,Manitoba
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a bad view of a building.”
 of 5 bubbles ScooterRed71, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've been in many rooms here. Higher floors are obviously better.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinwH2093GX, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and have less AC noise too”
 of 5 bubbles gsau, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed once so far. My room was quiet. Second Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles adamwG2884OV, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Every room I've stayed in as been quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles DawnChamb, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay