We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown\/City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
 Click to rate
Sacramento, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here because the Marriott a block away was fully booked for the conference I was attending. The room was spacious and quite nice, and one of the best kitchenette, living area and bed/bath that I have experienced. And they did provide a complimentary breakfast which was average but had a good selection of items. Also, they offer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They had everything I needed for my 10 nights there. Breakfast was awesome! Everything was so convenient and clean! Gym was across the street. Everything was walking distance. And laundry facilities on the same floor I was on. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette C
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally, residence inn's are great to stay at because they are convenient, clean, and easy. for business travelers, this is a must. The Minneapolis Downtown Residence inn has somehow found a way to avoid all of these common conveniences and hence, you get 2 stars. -HORRIBLY inconvenient to get into and out of. They dont even have a parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neb n
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

Neb N, Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. I would like to apologize for the misunderstandings you encountered during your stay. I'm happy to inform you that we do offer grocery service and can get your fridge stocked with items from Whole Foods, Lunds, or Target once you have filled out the grocery list provided in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Air Condition was not working. My room couldn't get below 75 degrees. About 11;30, I finally called the front desk about it being too hot. The gentleman told me the A/C was turned off for winter and it normally isn't this warm in February (60ish outside). They suggest I open the window (not near the bed, no breeze and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

ML, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'd like to again apologize for the air conditioning issue you and your co-workers experienced during you stay with us. I am the one you spoke to after returning from work to find that your room was at the temperature you requested but your colleagues rooms remained too warm....

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with my mom. Suite size was excellent. ed was comfortable. Furnishings are low budget but OK. Unappealing stale odor in rooms and hall. Bathroom in one of suites was pretty nasty with black curly hairs from last occupant on bathroom floor and their used soap in the shower! Never have experienced that before at any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
RITeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

John P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center. It was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations and I am surprised to learn of the conditions that you encountered in your suite's bathroom. Since I am unable to locate any...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed here for a staycation while going to Mama Mia at the Orphium. Location was great and only a couple blocks from the theater. Also dozens of great restaruants to enjoy before the show within blocks. The suites are really spacious, very clean and have everything you need, including an icemaker. I like that the rooms are all on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKS2travel
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hotel is super convenient for multiple days stays. I was in town for a convention and had to go to one of our corporate offices , the Residence is close to both. Tough parking during the week but fairly easy on the weekends. Restaurants are close and withing walking distance either by the street or the hamster pipes. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsb3ski
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed here and thought the staff at the hotel were great - very friendly, polite and helpful. Particularly the lady who was working the desk in the evenings last week and the team doing the managers happy hour. We asked for recommendations for dinner which turned out to be great places to go to. There are many restaurants within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC1064
stpaullori
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I like Marriott, I've always been impressed by their friendly staff and high standards. With that said, I can hardly believe that this hotel shares the Marriott name. The last three years, we have given my mother a night at the residence inn as an early Christmas present, along with shopping at Macy's and dinner at the Oak Grill. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loristpaul
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

Loristpaul, At our Residence Inn we do strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one and I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to do that for you. Our front desk staff is instructed to first try to fix whatever is broken or not working correctly and once they have confirmed they are unable to fix the issue...

Minnesota
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Parking was a little challenging, but finally made it to the hotel with luggage in hand. The front desk girls were friendly and very prompt with checking us in. The lobby is a little small, so I didn't know what to expect. To my surprise the rooms were spacious, open, newly updated and just perfect. The bed was comfortable. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveMaui2011

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Minneapolis Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Address: 45 S 8th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2001 (Formerly Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: $206 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belgium

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this hotel!”
loristpaul, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“14 floor is nice , you get a good view towards Mississippi”
dadaroy, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid taking car as parking is not free.”
Sachin_Shetty_Mumbai, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast available to fuel up before starting your day.”
769beckyt, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“South or east facing rooms may have the best view.”
  • Suite
  • Living room
  • Kitchenette
  • Dinette
  • King bed
  • Bedroom
Auggie56, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5