We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Sheraton.comUSD 124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 124*
USD 124*
USD 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Nice people, room, restaurant. In a suspect area of town but ok. Midtown ,very large marketplace next door. Great discount beverage shop 1 block. Settled in after a long day to watch football, No HD. Even the bar on the lobby had a small set. Just saying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael117
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello michael117, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear the wonderful feedback about the staff, your room and the restaurant. We are currently waiting for a renovation which we include to HD TV's. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The beds and bedding was outstanding we arrived at 11pm but was disappointed no room service available and bar was closed so after a day of driving they offered a menu to order in pizza. Was also disappointed that they wanted to charge us 11 USD for parking . I did say something and they waived the parking. Great night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Runskier
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Runskier, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beds. I do apologize that when you arrived the bar was closed and we didn't offer room service. I will share your feedback with our management team. Regards, Matt

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed here because of the proximity to the nearby hospital after a relative was admitted. New to the neighborhood, we were unsure what to expect. We were fantastically surprised by the wealth of culture and food options we found at the Midtown Global Market across the street. Further, the quaint, classy lounge at the hotel served fantastic food and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tweeting_Travel
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tweeting_Travel, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the food and service in our lounge and the workout facilities. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt

Reviewed 11 August 2015

It appears this is a property Sheraton purchased from a distressed seller, as I can't imagine Sheraton building the property themselves and can only think they got a heck of the deal acquiring the property. From the outside, the hotel appears adequate, but inside it is dated, old, and needs some serious revamping. I'm usually not one to complain and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin J
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kevin J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately due to the issues that you mentioned, we failed to offer you the experience you anticipated while booking our hotel. Please consider contacting me directly as I would hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Sheraton. I value your opinion and thank...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

How this place can call itself a Sheraton is beyond me. We felt like we were in a reality show. From the minute you exit the elevator, on either floor, the "yuck" was every where. Our family had a a room. Relatives had a suite. There, the living room had 0 windows and no air conditioning unit- in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tellturi
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello tellturi, Thank you for your recent feedback. I wanted to apologize for the conditions of the carpet. We are currently awaiting renovation. Also, we will address your concerns with the entire leadership team. Regards, Matt

Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to the midtown area of the city. Special shout out to the young bartender (don't remember his name) who was friendly, attentive and made for a great conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baxter H
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Baxter H, Thank you for the great review, I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our bartenders. We are looking forward to having you back for your next stay! Regards, Matt

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We checked into this hotel and wish like crazy I had never booked here. Not only did we not get the type of room we booked (they gave us a king room for 5 people) we were treated very rudely at the front desk. I have never been treated with so much disrespect before. The hotel is also too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria C
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ria C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. Please accept my personal apology for disappointment during your visit. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your experience with your stay in greater detail. Thank you, Matt

Redding, California
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The hotel is a bit far for walking to nearby attraction (with the exception of the world market) but is very close to the beltway and a rental spot for bicycles. It was a quick bike ride to Uptown and to a few of the nearby lakes. The beltway is awesome for getting around on two wheels, or walking I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BQTraveler
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello BQTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor. The wonderful feedback regarding our staff, food and location is great to hear from our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit! Regards, Matt

Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Checked in today and should check out. The room is decent sized, and smells nice. Good view of the parking lot across the street, and the sun setting in the west. On the downside: WiFi is not working and probably won't till tomorrow. The deadbolt is dead - it doesn't bolt. Insufficient lights in the room. The desk is marred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcarlman
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello notamac, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The feedback you have provided regarding your room and the issues you experienced is disappointing to hear, but again appreciated. This information has been shared with our team to ensure it does not happen to a future guest. Please let me know if I can ever assist you in...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Some things were great about this hotel, some were just ok. The hotel has a shuttle service that will take and pick you up right downtown. The shuttle drivers were very nice and helpful and this was a great amenity. The hotel has a nice patio overlooking the Greenway bike trails that was nice for the summer evenings. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmcbod5
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello kmcbod5, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad our shuttle drivers exceeded your expectations. I do want you to know we are in the process of replacing the carpets. Regards, Matt

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center)
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
698 reviews
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#20 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,153 reviews
Downtown
aloft Minneapolis
aloft Minneapolis
#24 of 49 in Minneapolis
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Address: 2901 Chicago Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55407-1321
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: $161 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room near the restaurant and lobby if you have a disability.”
saslax, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“When you make your reservation, just tell them what you want. They will do everything they can to accommodate you!”
Dokphun, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“By all means do the concierge floor- its truly worth it.”
couplessPS, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is some kind of business floor. A small upgrade price and we were offered all the amenities of the business travelers.”
matts824, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor, club rooms”
ronald-wiesbaden, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
USD 124* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 124
PricelineUSD 124
Booking.comUSD 124
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates