We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Sheraton.comUSD 183*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 203*
USD 183*
USD 203*
USD 203*
USD 183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Years ago Sheraton hotels were rated top notch in every area of operation. They were among the nicest and top rated hotels. This particular rated among the worst of motels. We stayed on the 2 ND floor and from the moment we got off the elevator we were disappointed. The carpet was so stained in both directions from the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jeff s, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are currently awaiting a full renovation, however we have started replacing the carpets this month. Please accept my sincere apology for the unfortunate experience you encountered during your recent trip to our Sheraton. Unfortunately due to the lack of service in the restaurant, and the...

virginia MN
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Second time I have stayed here. Clean lovely hotel with shuttle to local theaters etc. I love that you can eat here as well, and a small bar too. Very clean with wonderful beds and linens. Located close to Global Market and hospitals. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasvegasgirl_10
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello lasvegasgirl_10, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant and your room. We are looking forward to your next visit! Regards, Matt

Minnesota
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I am perplexed as to how to rate this hotel. My mother was in the nearby Abbot NW Hospital and the Sheraton Midtown is the only nearby hotel so we stayed there for three nights while my mom slept in the hospital. The neighborhood is not the best if you go south from the hotel but the huge hospital complex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unclelouie
Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I have been staying at Sheraton midtown years due to its closeness to work and that is the only reason. That and the staff is very friendly. Worst thing about the hotel is the menu keeps changing and it went from good to worse to terrible. When I asked the staff what was go on they told me that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John W
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello John W, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please feel free to call me at the hotel direct, to discuss further. Regards, Matt

oxford
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Booked for location to hospital and it delivered on this service. The rooms are fine but the public areas are in need of an investment of cash -corridor carpets are dirty and stained, wood panelling needs updating in the bar, and not had the experience of a bar closing before guests want to go to bed, staff in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jlcOxford
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jlcOxford, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the location of the hotel. We have started replacing the carpets in our hotel. Please let me know if I can ever assist you in the future. Regards, Matt

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel thinking that because it's a Sheraton, it'd be predictably decent. The rooms themselves are good, but the hallway carpets badly need replacing, the noise in the hallway is pretty consistent, and the paid parking means you park in a weird parking lot next to a transit center. The bathroom is nice, and we had an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hollywood_starlet003
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello hollywood_starlet003, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the look of the bathroom. Also, I am glad you were greeted with a warm welcome from Rachel. We are very fortunate to have her here. We are currently replacing the carpets this month. Please consider contacting me directly...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Nice people, room, restaurant. In a suspect area of town but ok. Midtown ,very large marketplace next door. Great discount beverage shop 1 block. Settled in after a long day to watch football, No HD. Even the bar on the lobby had a small set. Just saying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael117
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello michael117, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear the wonderful feedback about the staff, your room and the restaurant. We are currently waiting for a renovation which we include to HD TV's. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The beds and bedding was outstanding we arrived at 11pm but was disappointed no room service available and bar was closed so after a day of driving they offered a menu to order in pizza. Was also disappointed that they wanted to charge us 11 USD for parking . I did say something and they waived the parking. Great night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Runskier
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Runskier, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beds. I do apologize that when you arrived the bar was closed and we didn't offer room service. I will share your feedback with our management team. Regards, Matt

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed here because of the proximity to the nearby hospital after a relative was admitted. New to the neighborhood, we were unsure what to expect. We were fantastically surprised by the wealth of culture and food options we found at the Midtown Global Market across the street. Further, the quaint, classy lounge at the hotel served fantastic food and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tweeting_Travel
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tweeting_Travel, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the food and service in our lounge and the workout facilities. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt

Reviewed 11 August 2015

It appears this is a property Sheraton purchased from a distressed seller, as I can't imagine Sheraton building the property themselves and can only think they got a heck of the deal acquiring the property. From the outside, the hotel appears adequate, but inside it is dated, old, and needs some serious revamping. I'm usually not one to complain and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin J
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kevin J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately due to the issues that you mentioned, we failed to offer you the experience you anticipated while booking our hotel. Please consider contacting me directly as I would hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Sheraton. I value your opinion and thank...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center)
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
686 reviews
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#20 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,137 reviews
Downtown
aloft Minneapolis
aloft Minneapolis
#24 of 49 in Minneapolis
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Address: 2901 Chicago Ave. South, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: $150 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is some kind of business floor. A small upgrade price and we were offered all the amenities of the business travelers.”
matts824, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor, club rooms”
ronald-wiesbaden, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great location for out of town guest.”
rayshellt, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“coffee is starbucks and delicious.”
582ambert, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of this Hotel unless you like public transportation and like to walk everywhere”
pdvin, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
USD 183* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 203
Expedia.comUSD 183
TripAdvisorUSD 203
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates