We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
 Click to rate
South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are frequently traveling to the area as one of our children is a patient at the nearby Children's Hospital. We always stay at this hotel, and are always well pleased. The staff is invariably friendly, and go out of their way to make sure we have what we need. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, with fluffy pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra J
Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here Jan 2017. The Sheraton is walking distance away from Abbott Northwestern and Minneapolis Heart Institute. You do have to pay $11 for parking per day at the hotel. The hotel does not have very many amenities. No continental breakfast, microwave, or mini fridge. Which makes staying her a little less accommodating. The restaurant food is okay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannon8504
Management response:

Dear shannon8504, My sincerest apologies for the experience you had in the bar. I can assure you that this is not normal behavior for any of our staff. All of your issues will thoroughly be addressed and resolved. Next time you are in town please give us another chance and I would love to take care of your dinner for...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during my mother's surgery. We booked 2 adjacent rooms for the 3 of us. Shuttle service was always available to and from the hospital. If you are needing a hotel near Abbott NW hospital, this is the place to go!! The rooms were immaculate, the maid service was very friendly in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholet55
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Yes, this place is older. No it is not a 5-star hotel. The carpets everywhere need to be replaced and this location is scheduled for a complete upgrade in the near future. However, I stayed on the 4th floor and my room was clean, the beds were comfortable, there is a flat screen on the wall, the bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Management response:

Matt S, Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is scheduled to be renovated so hopefully we can exceed your expectations next time. We look forward to your next stop at the Sheraton Minnneapolis Midtown. Thank you, Ted

Minnesota
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

There are bugs all over the floor in the fitness center, alive and dead. The management company has not been responsive to the concern on social media so hopefully someone here will see it and do something. All it takes is one sticking in someone's shoe for them to get into the rooms. The gym is rarely cleaned, obviously.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinMinnesota
Management response:

KevinMinnesota, I apologize for you finding some insects within the gym. I can assure you we have someone clean the gym daily. Unfortunately, like many places when the weather changes insects try to come inside. We work diligently to ensure all areas of the hotel are in the best condition. Thank you, Ted

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This Sheraton is a good choice if you have to stay in Minneapolis. I got upgraded to a room on the Club floor. The entire floor can only be reached via keycard, if you leave the elevator you are standing in the middle of the lounge, virtually. Breakfast is good, staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald-wiesbaden
Management response:

Thank you for your response. Our hotel will be renovated to highlight some of the items you mentioned. The club floor will all be changed and upgraded along with the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Ted

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I had stayed at the Sheraton Midtown Minneapolis in middle November. The rooms were clean and very large. The staff at the front desk upon arrival was very rude and uninterested in his job. The female when leaving though was very nice. During my time there at the hotel the restaurant had mediocre service but had good breakfast. My big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank furnitureguy16
Management response:

furnitureguy16, Thank you for your response. Our hotel is slated for a renovation in the near future and safes will be added to guest rooms. In speaking with all my staff no one found a laptop in the room after departure. I am sorry for your loss. Thank you, Ted

Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The sign says excuse our carpet, it is being replaced soon and it clearly need to be. That aside, the club lounge at 6pm was deserted...which is a bad sign. I couldn't tell if the dried out pot stickers were 2 days old or they were just dry, overcooked and super crunchy! Beer and wine selection in the club was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorton
Management response:

Jorton, My apologizes on behalf of the hotel. The issues on the club will certainly be addressed immediately. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Ted J.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Location right off stinks. Right next to a transit station and all kinds of scary people at night. I sure wouldn't walk around at night. Place is a little dated but workable. Carpets in the hallway are stained and need replaced. The room was nice but no fridge or microwave. Had a bottle of wine I had to chill in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Management response:

John K, Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation in the near future. The carpets will be the first item addressed I can assure you of that. Thank you, Ted J

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room was nice, comfortable, quiet, clean. Staff was nice. The place however is money hungry. Dan the shuttle driver is cool and nice. Already paying over $100 a night, they wanted up to $12 for breakfast and almost $10 to park in their lot overnight. Really? Pool and hot tub were small. Next time I'll stay at a Comfort Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan K
Management response:

Dear Bryan K, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our prices were higher than you expected. Thank you, Ted J.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#20 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,104 reviews
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
Warehouse District
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Downtown/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Address: 2901 Chicago Ave. South, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: $142 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is some kind of business floor. A small upgrade price and we were offered all the amenities of the business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles matts824, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor, club rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ronald-wiesbaden, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great location for out of town guest.”
 of 5 bubbles rayshellt, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“coffee is starbucks and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles 582ambert, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of this Hotel unless you like public transportation and like to walk everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles pdvin, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5