We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Stone Mill is a unique lodge in a former feed mill and ice house. Every room is different, and all are charming! We were surprised that it had been open for several years, because everything seemed to be in like-new condition. The breakfast was wonderful - "The Breakfast Dude" went out and got the pastries from the local bakery,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anngordon20132015
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Coming from a hotel management background, I always feel like I go into properties with too high of expectations and I am let down. Both my husband and I loved our stay at Stone Mill! The location is perfect! The customer service was unbeatable...Therese at the front desk was very informative and helpful, both at check-in and throughout our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April J
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed here overnight while visiting Lanesboro to see a play at the Commonweal Theater. While the price hovered at the upper limit of our personal budget (we are thrifty folks) it was a really special property and offered the essential feature of accommodating our family of 4, allowing the teen girls to sleep separately. The building is an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieBZ
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We loved the Stone Mill Hotel! Our group of 16 stayed in Lanesboro for two nights and rode bikes in the area. The rooms in this beautiful restored mill are each unique and very interesting. The staff was super helpful during the planning of our trip as well as during our stay. Comfort, charm, history, provided by super friendly people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davereinarz
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

My 4 friends and I stayed in the new Buffalo Bill Suite and it was perfect for our group. Two bathrooms, one shower, a living room, fireplace and a bed for each of us. We loved the historic feel, the ambience; so clean, cozy and comfortable. Not many places to eat breakfast in Lanesboro, so we appreciated the free continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subes6701
Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed at the Stone Mill Hotel & Suites when we were biking in Lanesboro. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to see that we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the history, charm and character of the property. Our room was clean and as comfortable as any major chain hotel. We'll definitely consider a return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtownk
Harris, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My wife and I returned two years later to the town we got engaged at, Lanesboro. We stayed again for the 2nd time at Stone Mill Suites in the Millroom and we couldn't be happier about our return visit. The staff was so friendly and remembered us and our story from two years ago! We will definitely be returning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmatts
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at stone Mill Hotel and Suites in Lanesboro, MN and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was relaxing, fun and full of character and history. The people were friendly and kind. We felt like we truly had a unique experience with a family feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyHolm
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We just got back from our first trip to Lanesboro and our stay at the Stone Mill Hotel & Suites. We will definitely be back! We stayed during the week, so it may have been a little quieter and "sleepier" than a weekend experience, but we loved that. We biked during the day and strolled the streets during the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFTravelGuy
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed at Stone Mill two nights.the rate was the same for both nights but the second night they didn't even come in and straighten up the beds or offer clean towels or bring clean glassware. Very disappointing, even our 12 year old noticed! The breakfast was nice, several choices and fresh fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDJ334
Cheryl L, Owner at Stone Mill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for this miscommunication. When you check in for more than one night, we explain that we do not go into your room unless we are invited. We are more than glad to do full service in your room but you do need to tell the breakfast person what you want done in your room. We are here...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
21.7 km away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
8 reviews
34.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
28.7 km away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Circa 1885: Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel at the Lanesboro Feed Mill is a unique lodging destination. The limestone building has nine themed suites that depict the history of the building and the unique charm of Lanesboro. Room amenities may include; iron-claw fireplaces, double whirlpool baths, private baths, lofts, coffee, microwave and mini-refrigerator stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 East Beacon Street, Lanesboro, MN 55949
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Mill Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stone Mill Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stone Mill Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buffalo Bill Suite was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 74hollya, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a firm bed if that's what you want. They have a variety of beds of differing firmness.”
 of 5 bubbles carolbB9362CQ, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in the lower level and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sfdalcowboys, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are uniquely decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles Patrick4375, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel's website has detailed descriptions of the rooms. Study this to find the room that best meets your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieBZ, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5