We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights\/Minneapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Gimli, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 478janicet
Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salaada2016
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We checked in late and were tiered. We were in bed and found a bug. Freaked out but be boyfriend insited it would be nothing. And we went to bed we woke up with bug bites on both of our legs the next morning that we didn't notice until after we had left cause we got up late and rushed...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 476jamil
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience here at the Microtel. I checked the front desk log and didn't find any notice that it was reported. We would immediately have moved you to another room. The room was checked immediately when I saw this message, and again today. A guest was assigned to that room the day that you checked...

Omaha
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Nice convenient place to stay. I enjoyed my stay and appreciate the location amenities.. Although the prices are a bit high.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franc0is22
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our hotel We do appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the area. Yes, rates are up slightly during the summer months. Hotel demand is very high in the area, and rates usually are affected. We do make every effort to keep our rates as low as we can.

Granby, Colorado
Reviewed 2 July 2016

very nice...good staff..plane delayed...never saw hotel till 5am....staff very helpful...had a 6mos old baby with us..thank you

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4356PMaudreys
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very happy that you had a pleasant experience at the Microtel. Thanks for relaying that message. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area.

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My wife and I booked their family suite with jacuzzi because of their extra room/sofa bed. I've recently had two surgeries on my neck, making it hard to swallow food and making me snore, that's why we requested the family suite. We went to Minnesota to witness the birth of our first grandchild. We arrived late Monday/early Tuesday at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Wow, what a nice review! I am glad that everything worked out for you, and that you had a pleasant stay here. Glad you got to meet your grandchild, and had a pleasant visit. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights while in Twin Cities. Hotel was comfortable, acceptably clean & convenient to everything. Someone had previously been smoking in this non-smoking room though. Pretty good continental type breakfast, complementary newspaper. Refrigerator and microwave, sitting area, armoire, good lighting, and A/C had "continuous fan" setting so cycle on/off didn't wake us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Microtel We do appreciate it. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay. Try as we do, we cannot prevent someone from smoking in a room. Those folks don't really seem to realize how they will impact someone else's stay in the future. Smoke odors take a long time to disappear, even...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very good hotel. Great location near restaurants. Service was excellent. Some noise during the night. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. I am happy that your experience here was pleasant. Everyone here tries to provide great service. Please visit us again.

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Wisteria experience of my life. Constant bagging and knocking all night long. Complained continuously to the front desk but nothing was ever done. Attempted to talk to the various rooms that were partying which did not help. Will never be back and I will insure every single one of my 2000 friends on Facebook & LinkedIn know how horrible my...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimwJ3182IG
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience here at the Microtel. Our front desk staff is very quick to respond to noise or other guest issues that prevent others from a good nights sleep. There are times however that regardless of how hard you try, partying guests will continue to do as they please. I...

Greenbush, Michigan
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodorew334
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
185 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
58 reviews
2.6 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
14.1 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
10.1 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $102 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do like the top floor -- airy and bright”
 of 5 bubbles Triponeill, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I haven't had any issues with any of the rooms I stayed in. I have stayed there more then 6 different times.”
 of 5 bubbles 755philln, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a senior rate, not AARP.”
 of 5 bubbles 50613, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the top floor, then you won't hear people above you!”
 of 5 bubbles just_verna, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the rear side of the highway. It´s much more quiet there.”
 of 5 bubbles Frithjof2014, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5