We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bury House B&B

    11 Main Street | Little Downham ELY, Little Downham, Ely CB6 2ST, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    Check In Check Out
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little DownhamSee available hotels in Little Downham
    Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
    130 reviews
    #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
     
    Poets House
    600 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Ely
     
    The Old School B&B
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coveney
     
    Woodlands B&B
    51 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Witchford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good4%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
    130 reviews
    #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
     
    Poets House
    600 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Ely
     
    The Old School B&B
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coveney
     
    Woodlands B&B
    51 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Witchford
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (123)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 123 reviews

    Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

    My husband and I booked for two nights after a hideously stressful few days and a lot of travelling. We were exhausted and hoping for an 'OK' room (we'd spent the previous night in a horrible B&B) so finding that our room was, in fact,...More

    1  Thank Jools150
    Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&BResponded 27 April 2017

    thank -you Juliette for the glowing review. Its always heartwarming to receive good praise. I actually passed you in my car at 3pm as you were heading to the next B&B you said you were going to with the resident donkey! I did wave but...More

    Reviewed 8 December 2016

    Just stayed one night. Beautiful clean room with excellent facilities - tea and coffee, fresh milk, fridge, hairdryer and television. Breakfast was a treat with fresh fruit and yogurt in addition to a cooked option. Host was friendly and non intrusive. Would recommend. Thank you.

    1  Thank Nibbs99
    Reviewed 15 October 2016

    Only one night, but if I'm anywhere near this area again I shall return. It was that good. Certainly among the best B&Bs I've used, very smartly & stylishly decorated, furnished, equipped, impeccably clean, a very friendly efficient welcome from Emma, and in my case...More

    Thank Tony H
    Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&BResponded 17 October 2016

    Thank you for your kind review, it was very nice to meet you. I hope business continues to flourish for you. Emma

    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    I have just stayed at Bury House. The room was excellent, the food very good and the hostess very pleasant and helpful. The location was ideal for my stay visiting the locality. I could recommend it and will hopefully stay again.

    1  Thank Folkdancer1943
    Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

    I've just stayed at Bury House for a couple of nights and really enjoyed my stay, The room was very clean and well presented. My host was very welcoming and very helpful with knowledge about the local area, It's in a lovely location and am...More

    Thank johnyokine123
    Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&BResponded 20 September 2016

    thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you both enjoyed your stay and your sunny afternoon at the Peacock restaurant :)

    Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
    130 reviews
    #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
     
    Poets House
    600 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Ely
     
    The Old School B&B
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coveney
     
    Woodlands B&B
    51 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Witchford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 65 - USD 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cambridgeshire >
    • Ely >
    • Little Downham
    Nearby
    Hotel Barge Waternimf
    12 reviews
    4.85 km away
     
    Lamb Hotel
    528 reviews
    4.00 km away
     
    Travelodge Ely
    362 reviews
    4.63 km away
     
    Poets House
    600 reviews
    3.99 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Plough
    46 reviews
    .63 km away
    Old Fire Engine House
    615 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Arbuckles
    188 reviews
    2.69 km away
    Market Street Brasserie
    101 reviews
    4.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wood Fen Lodge Spa
    63 reviews
    2.76 km away
    Ely Cathedral
    1,927 reviews
    4.13 km away
    Oliver Cromwell's House
    423 reviews
    4.03 km away
    The Stained Glass Museum
    156 reviews
    4.24 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Bury House B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If you're taller than average, you may want to mention this because of the lovely old beams in our bed..."
    Read review
    "Emma had told us in advance that the twin room (which we wanted) had low beams. That was fine with us. You..."
    Read review
    "7min from Ely"
    Read review
    "Remember the low beams when you get up in the night to go to the bathroom"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing