We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ely Minnesota

CancelonUSD 148*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 Ely Minnesota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Ely Minnesota
 Click to rate
Alexandria, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at this Super8 whenever going in or coming out of the BWCA. It is always clean and very accommodating..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Saint Joseph, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You'll find a clean hotel along Main Street in Ely, very near Vermilion Community College, and across the street from the local Shopko. What you won't find is a pool or other fancy amenities. The breakfast is basic, and was among one of the worst hotel breakfasts I've ever had. Something was wrong with the waffle batter. The management was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Lake County, Illinois
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Front window cracked, front door closer broken, ice machine broken, continental breakfast had several selections but they did not taste good, no pets allowed, hotel room window screen broken and window locks were difficult to lock, 1st night the front door wasn't locked at the time indicated on the door, rarely saw front desk person, may have been in side...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 661donnaj
Jitendra P, General Manager at Super 8 Ely Minnesota, responded to this review

HI, 661Donna, I am sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. we work hard to keep property up to date and friendly.we would appreciate it if you give us another try.

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Jitendra P, General Manager at Super 8 Ely Minnesota, responded to this review

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7439MTthomasf
Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretpR687XX
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Nice place to stay. Room was clean. We didn't care much for where we had to park though. Other then parking it was okay. Internet was very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 571cynthiaj
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here one night in October. Pleasant stay for a basic hotel in a very remote location. Staff was very polite and helpful. Internet was a bit spotty but that is a minor detail. I gave it 3 stars as an overall rating but based on expectations on the genre of hotel it was 4. It was everything I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5936VLtomb
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 days while visiting Ely. The room we were in was clean and comfortable. No elevator, which was ok for us, but might not be for others. Pleasant staff. Continental breakfast was ok to get you started on your day. I'd definitely stay here again. And it was reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydD4162BL
Elysian, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolandw391

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ely
0.6 km away
Motel Ely Budget Host
0.5 km away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 8 in Ely
177 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Ely Lodge
Grand Ely Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ely
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
A Stay Inn Ely
A Stay Inn Ely
#2 of 3 in Ely
48 reviews
22.9 km away
Junction Inn Suites & Conference Center
15.5 km away
Northern Lights Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Ely Minnesota

Address: 1605 E Sheridan St, Ely, MN 55731-1836
Region: United States > Minnesota > Ely
Price Range: $176 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ely Minnesota 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Ely Minnesota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ely
Super Eight Ely
Ely Super 8
Ely Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ely Minnesota staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stewartville
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ely Minnesota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet restful sleep, don't stay here.”
CraftGal, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“all rooms seem to have low level of amenities.”
downrigger1, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I always like the top floor, which in this case is the 2nd. i just dont want any late night bowlers above me!”
MonicaoftheNorth, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Not a problem with noise we stayed on top floor and on the street side”
359debb, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Front side is on main road, backside is much quieter.”
StillwaterMinn, 31 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 148* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Elvoline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates