We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road

Booking.comUSD 87*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We had read bad reviews, but thought we would only be there for a short night. Upon arrival we were met by law enforcement. They warned us of a soon to be drug bust on the floor we were on. They were waiting for the dogs to arrive. The bedding was old and had black hairs on the sheets. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Staff were ok. Room was ok. Cooking facility was terrible. Smell in the hall always smelled like cooked onions. Bed had to be 20 years old - very hard and lumpy. Terrible pillows (we went out and bought pillows). But the very worst was the outside. We have a dog (our only reason for staying here) and no one picked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The only thing about this place that was good was the price of $50 a night. The room itself was ok until you tried to turn on the lamps. Half the lamps took a lot of effort to turn on, having to turn the knob and push in with lots of force at the same time and hopefully after 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Nice rooms w/flat screen tv, fridge, stovetop, & microwave. Plenty of "desk space". Nice closets! Plenty of hot water. Not very noisy!! <--I LOVE THIS!!! Easy access to roads & close by to food (fast, sit down, & Walmart/Target). When I called the desk about something being wrong in my room, I was swiftly moved to a new room!! Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smileyface220
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to see that you had a great stay at our hotel, especially the low noise level. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff when you had an issue. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed here on business. I had some minor issues with the room (bathroom door handle came off, room needed vacuuming) but overall it wasn't bad. Noise from other guests kept me awake. I did like the giant Keurigs in the lobby for fresh coffee rather than the vile concentrate other hotels are using these days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hookupman
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My husbands job requires traveling and 6-8 week stays between cities. After driving for 3 days to be reach our new job site we were both road weary warriors. From the moment we arrived the front desk angel "Sierra" greeted us with warmth and care. While a line of traveler's all arrived at the same time ; Sierra handled the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidACoffey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you valued the customer service provided by our staff and received a warm welcome. Our staff will be informed on the great job they are doing assisting guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room was comfortable, spacious, nicely lit, AC on and most of all CLEAN!!!!! Building was mostly quiet even though people are coming and going. My pets were very relaxed there which was important.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 819kathyn
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I'm thrilled that we were able to give you an experience that was enjoyable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Darfur, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Check in was quick and easy. Our room was cool when we arrived which was nice. Everything was very clean from kitchen to bathroom to bedroom. The wifi took awhile to figure out and get signed into, but after the first time it worked fine. There are limited tv channels, but they were enough for us as we didn't spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Cyrus, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stank of cigarettes (non-smoking), gave another guest my room key and it worked.... Coffee and granola bars is not breakfast AC broken, shower curtain half ripped out of wall, did not clean room between visits of guests (found dirt and toe nail clippings on floor) nor did they clean during my visit. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TG0043
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay here was not enjoyable. I am sorry for your experience. However, I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually...

Hudson, IA
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Made reservations back in March for a room and called ahead on the day of our arrival to notify them that we'd be running late. At which time I was told that all they had left was a Smoking Room...not happy but whatever...upon arrival I was notified that there were no rooms avaliable at all..."of course, because I have one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlashBack351

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road

Address: 7550 Office Ridge Court, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Price Range: $103 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor might be more quiet”
hookupman, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay close to elevators if you are checking in with a lot of stuff”
819kathyn, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere, cheapest hotel for a reason”
TG0043, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Has an elevator so it is fairly easy to get around”
royalpalm123, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 on the ground floor is closer to the parking lot, for people coming in with more stuff and need to frequently get/put things to the Car.”
ajaychowdaryk, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 87
PricelineUSD 87
TravelocityUSD 88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates