We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Don't expect too much and you will be ok; our expectations were too high, this is a no frills hotel. Our room looked nothing like the photos on their website but it seemed pretty clean, the bed was just OK. The kitchen is not stocked with utensils and such, you have to fill out this thing and request what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiveBigBlueLakes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Our room somehow was double booked and upon returning from a shopping trip, our room was being opened by another couple. Their key worked and ours didn't, which left our things in our room open to theft. Thankfully we weren't in the room having "private time" or walking around without clothes on when they unlocked our room (either would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Hi Jill, I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with the staff to review your situation and our privacy policy; I will ensure this is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your...

brookings sd
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Had a family reunion and decided not to stay at the same expensive hotel as other family members, so booked this one. It worked out well. Check-in was easy with no delays, and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I wish I could remember his name! For the money, all was good. No luxury towels or linens, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollyhock-lover
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with our reasonable rates. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Northwest Indiana
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

My husband stayed for business Sun-Fri. Room was clean, staff was pleasant, although a little under staffed. No comment on the grab and go breakfast as he had to leave for work before it was set up. Full kitchen saved money. Everything you need is by the hotel, shopping, mall, food, Walmart. Would recommend for someone not wanting to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenabeana
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location and fully equipped kitchens. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and reasonable rates. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Elderly mother lived here for 5+ months while receiving medical services in the area. The staff was terrific! Particularly PJ, a very kind front desk person who was always cheerful and kind to my mom. She went above and beyond helping out my mother during this difficult time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a glowing review. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to assist your mother through her recovery. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one week. I over the location, price and cleanliness of the unit. It was only me, but I liked the studio bed room plus kitchen. Couple of things. You have to ask for kitchen utensils at the front desk. No big deal, they are not in the room and they change linens and towels only after 7...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad we can offer our guests a great value, and I appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. Regarding our dish program, our intention is to provide you with a clean, customizable kitchen where we can personally deliver you clean, sanitized dishware. While I can understand...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This hotel may not be the highest class hotel, but it does a great job at meeting what you would expect out of a extended stay hotel. We have stayed here multiple times(I think three) and have never had any problems. We have always been charged correctly and been able to check in and out quickly. When we have asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TSBD93
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is always rewarding when our great value is recognized and I certainly appreciate your kind remarks regarding the service you have received throughout your stays. We will look forward to your next visit...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Stayed there three nights very clean friendly well worth the price I paid and very close to shopping malls with easy travel distance. A must stay place for those coming there with good night life clubs surrounding the area too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyle H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I know you always see that one awful review and you think, oh well they must have issues. Well, if you have kids and dogs, you have issues too! We constantly received noise complaints from the guy downstairs beginning at 6 most nights, because our 2 and 3 year olds were running around the room. If you have small boys,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not have a positive experience during your stay. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable and I apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will use...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

My family was homeless while our home was being built and we stayed at this location from the End of Jan until the end of March. Two adults, two kids, and a cat in one room! Believe it or not it was more than comfortable. So nice to have the “stuff” TV, Heat, Wi-Fi, kitchen…without the hassle of dealing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay! I am pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive

Address: 11905 Technology Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3622 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Price Range: $107 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio suite is a queen bed and kitchen facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles GFK01, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Technology Drive is a busy road during rush hour. A room on the top floor, south side helps avoid noise from neighbors and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Marylub15, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We forgot our night light - we'll remember next time. Leaving the light on in the bathroom ran a noisy fan.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyMK, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere for the same money”
 of 5 bubbles ppshu, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Be Aware No Maids, Ask for Kitchen Stuff, Get Your Own Clean Linen”
 of 5 bubbles paravance, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay