We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Show Prices
#2 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
iowa
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Great hotel. Extremely clean and very friendly staff. The only problem we incurred was very little hot water in the morning which resulted in a very fast shower. We were in a hurry and forgot to report it to the manager. The bed was super comfy. We will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirby-7
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and nice comments. I am sorry for the issue you had with hot water. We will look forward to serving you again soon.

Valinhos, Brazil
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The Hotel is about 10 minutes from Mall of America, close to a Target and several other Restaurants. A very clean room with a comfortable bed. Hotel team very friendly. I recommend this Hotel to people staying in Minneapolis area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time rate our hotel and offer your feedback. I am so glad that hotel and the location worked our well for you. We will hope to see you again soon.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This isn't a five star hotel, but you don't want five star when you are staying on business. I have stuff to do and don't need to be pampered. I just want a clean room, friendly staff, and food if I need it. The Hilton Garden Inn fits the bill. Would stay here again because it is easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500jamespl
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to rate our hotel and offer your feedback. I am so happy you find the hotel a good fit for your business needs. We will continue to work on our opportunities to earn that 5th star in the future. Have a great day.

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Building, grounds, lobby, services clean fresh, first class. Girls state track team, and wedding...all going on that night. All quiet, well behaved. They acted like it was a country club. Interesting how much respect people pay when management delivers on appearance, housekeeping, and service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such nice feedback and rate our hotel. We appreciate the 5 star rating and will look forward to serving you again soon.

Ely, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful, The lobby had fresh coffee, water, and alcoholic beverages. The room was clean, quiet, and spacious. Transportation to and from the airport went smoothly, I HIGHLY recommend this Inn for Park and Stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree D
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Our guest feedback, both good and bad, is extremely important to us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we will look forward to serving you again soon.

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The staff at this hotel could not be better. They are clearly service oriented and friendly. The cafe at the hotel is a great place to eat breakfast or a late dinner. The rooms are up-to-date and comfortable. We had a room which faced the back and it was quiet. No road noises at all, even though we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterEMc
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to rate our hotel and offer such nice feedback. I am so happy you were shown the level of service we strive to provide to our guests. We will all look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The room quality was poor, outdated decor, dirty carpet, unpleasant bathtub and halls and elevators smelled of stale tobacco smoke. Bed however was heavenly - it was a very comfortable bed. Hotel front desk clerk extremely pleasant and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 802aundreat
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and offer your feedback. All of our guests comments are extremely important to our success. I apologize for the issues you had with the hotel. We have been 100% Non-Smoking for over 5 years now so I will have to research the stale tobacco smell. We are constantly...

Green Bay, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed overnight for a quick family trip. Needed something close to son's school and RSP unit. This was perfect. Close to mall and nice restaurants. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and fresh. Pool area was clean and inviting. Easy to find. Quick on & off the hwy. Very convenient. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate our hotel and offer your feedback. We will continue to work on our opportunities in hopes of earning that 5th star during your next stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We were there for a wedding in the area and the staff handled everything with dispatch and friendliness. Awesome people! I forgot my dress in all the excitement; the next day they returned it to me cheerfully! Can't say enough about the staff, the soft linen and tastefully decorated rooms and hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenl933
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

I really enjoyed reading your review and I am so happy you were shown the level of service we strive to provide to all of our guests. I hope the wedding went well and we will hope to serve you again soon.

Webster
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Even when we stay at budget hotels like the Super 8 there is a nice complimentary breakfast. We were surprised to find out that your breakfast buffet was $11.95. A warning would have been nice. We wouldn't have stayed there if we had known, and won't stay there again. The people in our party that did eat the breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJCremin
HiltonEagan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback and rate our hotel. As a full-service hotel we do charge for breakfast. Our chefs take great pride in the product they put out so I will be sharing your comments with them in an effort to find out what the issue was for the people in your...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
5.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Eagan, Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan is near the airport and close to Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Waterpark. Other area points of interest include Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan's restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station. Shuttle service is available to MSP airport and Mall of America. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Address: 1975 Rahncliff Ct, Eagan, MN 55122-3371
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: $109 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hilton Garden Inn Eagan
Hilton Eagan
Eagan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan MN
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#3 Family Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our first floor room was spacious, quiet and convenient to the great lobby/breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanRichardSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with AVERAGE ceiling height.”
 of 5 bubbles cha-cha-charity, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd room number face the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lauraoL9712YO, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All are well sound proofed.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelG370, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Great location to stay for Mall of America, Minnesota Zoo & Minnesota Science Museum”
 of 5 bubbles bonniek863, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay