We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Hotwire.comUSD 145*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 195*
USD 145*
Great Deal
USD 149*
USD 195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,253: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This could be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Not clean, not nice, not educated or even respectful. I would not ever stay here again. They over charged me and would not even fix it. Hotel is old and needs help. Staff may be the worst I have seen. Stay at the ymca if given that option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

Any issues or concerns can be addressed to me @ Rhonda.Hausman@Radisson.com. Our hotel has a Manager on Duty 24/7/365 ready to assist with any issue or concern. We look forward to an opportunity to speak with you at your earliest convenience. Rhonda H. - GM

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had a vacation with family in Duluth. We stayed at the Raddison Hotel. This hotel is old and run down. Back in the day it was the hotel to stay at. The elevator would stop on a floor but you had to be careful because it was not even with the floor. The walls are paper thin. The hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend in Duluth. wE ARe under renovations and have recently completed the 268 rooms; now we are completing the public areas, the lobby, the swimming pool deck, the parking garage, and the conference center. We always have a Manager on Duty 24/7 to address any issues or concerns during our guest's stay. We...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel says neglected. Toilet was dirty at check-in, floors are uneven, its rundown. Surprised that its a Radisson property. The shower head was nice, tv was nice. Dogs allowed so I'm sure your dogs will like it. There are many better hotels for humans in Duluth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdoggairre
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We are "Pet Friendly" and offer the "Pet Package" for $45/night per pet. We have a designated floor for our "Pet Friendly" rooms; and ask that the owners sign a "Pet Policy" upon arrival. We have a $4 million renovation underway; we expect to have all areas completed by the end of October, 2016. We sincerely regret that you were...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

It's been a while since I stay here, but gave the Radisson - Harborview another try after a year of staying elsewhere. Well I loved the stay. I don't require a lot from my hotel stays just 1. good internet, 2. comfortable bed, and 3. decent rooms. On this stay the Radisson exceed all of these and more. 1st the...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordy M
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in Duluth. I am the General Manager, it was a pleasure to meet you & glad that you enjoyed the goody bag! Rhonda Hausman, GM

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The Radisoon has rooms available with a view of Lake Superior for an added price. I had my hesitations about paying the added money. However once we arrived I realized it was worth the price. The room was on the 12th floor and offered us a great view. We found the gentleman that checked us in very efficient and personable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B17MN
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review! We look forward to serving you again & again! Rhonda H. - GM

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed here for a business trip: while the room seemed to be updated the bathroom and hallway were old and dirty (noticed mold outside the elevator). At least the bed was comfortable. I thought the "pub" downstairs would be hip and crafty, but it reminded me more of a college bar. That said, I loved the rotating rooftop restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talk2Shell
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

Our hotel is currently under renovations. Our guest rooms were completed 1st. New carpet in the public areas were started today on 8th floor; we will do each floor over the next few weeks. We have almost completed the wall vinyl installation in the hallways; as well as, painting the doors & door frames. We have made great progress and...

Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Omg this hotel stinks!!! No parking spots in the parking lot ... Quoted one price and charged a higher rate !!! Hotel is outdated and dirty . No spot for walking your dogs. $45.00 pet fee a night is way to high. Lobby has a very nasty smell of rotten eggs. Will not stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breeze314
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We are "Pet Friendly". We have a $45/night Pet Fee that is non-refundable. We have our guest sign a Pet Policy in regards to the pet being a guest of our hotel. We always have a Manager on Duty to address any issues or concerns during our guest stay 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Our sincerest apologies...

Houghton, Michigan
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed here one night for a conference. It is a great location just up from the waterfront so only a 5 min walk to the Duluth Entertainment Convention Center, Aquarium, etc. and right downtown with a bar on the lower level, and restaurant on the top level. The front wing of the hotel is almost circular, with a rectangular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We continue or 2016 renovations each day Monday - Friday; we try our best not to do any construction or renovation on Friday evening, Saturday, Sunday. We started installing the carpet in the public areas today. It truly makes a huge difference when that carpet gets in. We regret that there are still areas that have the old carpet, but...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We booked the Radisson on Expedia's "unpublished rates" after viewing the list of hotels, and having a hard time deciding on where to stay (also very fun way to book a hotel - surprise factor!). We were a little worried once we had read the previous reviews but upon arrival we were so pleased with the surprise! Chad at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0ve_travel93
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

Way to go, Chad! Chad does a great job each and every day. Chad is new to our hotel family, but definitely does an amazing job. We appreciate your review - Rhonda H. - GM

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
King Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Two Queens Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
1.2 km away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#20 of 33 in Duluth
345 reviews
0.5 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#23 of 33 in Duluth
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
212 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
468 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $160 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Moorhead, Minnesota
over a year ago
Grand Forks, North Dakota

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from the elevator as possible, and as high a floor as possible”
434jordans, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view!”
colej58, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on a higher floor.”
LynnY544, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor with lake view”
914pattyh, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a harbor view room if staying here.”
dm336, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 145* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 149
Booking.comUSD 195
TravelocityUSD 148
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates