We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Duluth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a nice 2 day stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel last weekend. The facility is very clean with a very friendly staff. There were only a couple minor issues I had with the place. First off, the car park is quite a hike from the hotel itself, requiring loads of walking and multiple elevator trips. Again, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliebrown22
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charliebrown22, Thank you for your review of your stay with us, this type of detailed feedback is extremely helpful in our continued improvements. It is great to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations from a service standpoint, and I will gladly share your comments with them. I understand your concerns in regards to the amenities...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I cannot recall the last hotel where it took 22 mins to get from the carpark to the room. This one did! No signage, pull up in front, get told to use the public carpark at the rear of the block, airwalk back to the hotel, single elevator (8 mins wait as someone had jammed lower doors open with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToodleooCaribou
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ToodleooCaribou, Thank you for the feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. Please allow me to address a couple of your concerns. I regret that you had difficulties getting from the parking ramp to your room, this is not the typical experience and...

Sheboygan, WI
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Duluth, a quality hotel in downtown overlooking Lake Superior. The location is walking distance from several restaurants, a casino, and the lakefront walking path. A free shuttle is provided to the surrounding area. Parking is in a parking structure behind the hotel, connected to the hotel by a skywalk. The staff was profesional....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WIRobert
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WIRobert, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We feel thankful that we are in such a convenient location, and it is great that you took advantage of our shuttle. Stay tuned for more improvements to our community as we grow and...

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a truly beautiful facility but the edges of the halls and rooms need a good cleaning. The rooms are large and well decorated and the hotel has a great location in the downtown. There is a great little Irish Pub right across the street and lots of shops within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strange
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear strange, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We feel fortunate for to be in our location, and I am glad you find our building beautiful. I appreciate your feedback regarding our hallways, I will pass that along to our team, and we will have it rectified prior to your return. Thank you again for your review, we...

California
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I just stayed at the Sheraton in Duluth, Minnesota. The facility was nice. The staff was disappointing. The rate was quite high for the location. Checked in and was asked if I wanted to join the reward program. The staff member checking me in indicated that although my rate already included internet service I would be "leaving a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socaliforniamom
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear socaliforniamom, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your experience with us, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to offer world class service and you mentioned several encounters where this was not the case. I would welcome the opportunity to hear more about your stay, so please feel free...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was in Duluth for a week for a conference. The Sheraton was excellent. Clean rooms and facilities. The hot-tub and pool were nice (though don't expect to swim laps, it's tiny). The fitness center had 3 treadmills 2 bikes, lots of free weights a band type weight system (though the weights aren't marked so it's hard to judge how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blindedbyscience
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear blindedbyscience, Thank you for your review of your experience with us. Being away from home for work can be difficult, so I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Duluth for your conference. We are proud of our fitness facility, and you are correct that it is has more to offer than most hotels our size. It...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, and was as satisfied as the first time. We were upgraded to a corner suite with fireplace, with a nice view of the lake. Upon check-in, the infant crib we requested was already in the room. Staff are very nice, and helped us move the luggage. The rooms were spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlesdwang
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlesdwang, Thank you for your comments about your return visit to Duluth, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are proud of our decor and it is great that you appreciate it. We strive to offer world class service, so I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you...

Minnesota
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed about a month after my initial stay. This time with my children. Made sure to upgrade to a larger room since I have 3 children. The room was very spacious with a pullout sofa and two double beds. View faced the city so not attractive. I'm a Starwood Gold member, so I was upgraded to the Club level which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldStPaul
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear coldStPaul, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for choosing us again. As a Gold Level SPG member, your feedback and satisfaction are extremely important to us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Club Level of the hotel and the additional amenities it provides. We will look forward to welcoming...

Duluth
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel staff was welcoming. We stayed here because of the close proximity to the hospital and the hotel offered a medical rate. The room was very nice and a very comfortable bed. We would stay here again whether or not we are in town for medical reasons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara G, Thank you for taking the time to post your review our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here. I will share your comments with our staff and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next visit to Duluth. Warm regards, Doug Bremer Director of Sales & Marketing

Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2013 and were very happy. The staff was SO welcoming of our small dog, giving her all kinds of praise and treats. The property was clean and very well maintained, with a VERY comfy bed and large, pretty bathrooms. You'll pay a bit more for a stay here than you may other Duluth hotels, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ca-lammity
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ca-lammity, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our property, I am glad to hear you found our hotel to be comfortable. I am especially glad to hear that our staff made a difference, and exceeded your expectations. We will look forward to welcoming you (and your best friend) during your next visit to Duluth. Warm regards,...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.9 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#14 of 33 in Duluth
118 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inn On Lake Superior
1.4 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $152 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Duluth Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
Dayton, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Duluth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the city view, demand a water view on one of the upper floors,”
 of 5 bubbles swimgpool, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake side-- east”
 of 5 bubbles murdog, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake Superior can only be viewed from the third floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles RochesterJenny, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can request a view of the waterfront. Club level is quiet and club lounge on same floor is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1530FPjamess, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lake view room on upper floor had a nice view of Lake Superior & club level room has access to breakfast lounge and evening hors d'oeuvres.”
 of 5 bubbles vierdz, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay