We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cloquet

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Cloquet
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cloquet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Des Moines
Reviewed 24 July 2016

WoW! Super 8 can be a mixed bag, however, this is 5 star! Check in was quick and they did a great job of having us on ground floor per request on line as one person is not able to do stairs. We were traveling with another couple, and they had us next door to each other, per request, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Gloria W, General Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate the positive feedback. Enjoy the summer.

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room smelled like weed. Extreme smoke and toilet was very dirty. The smell was so bad that we were not comfortable staying the entire night. Stayed for 10 min then left asap because we were feeling sick with all the weed smell. The staff solution was febreez and was not even offered apology or a refund. Over rated price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aj r
Gloria W, General Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

It's unfortunate that all of our guest are not respectful of others and obey the law. I will discuss with the staff about putting a room out of order when this occurs. You were never charged for this room. Please, feel free to call the motel at your earliest convenience and ask to speak to Management.

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Very clean and newly remodeled rooms. a little bit noisy and the Staff good have watched the breakfast area a little better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsT915CW
Gloria W, Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback. It 's comments from the public that help us to always improve to be at our best. Hope to see you again in your travels to Cloquet.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Chose to stay there cause it was in the middle of what we had planned. The room was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277wayner
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Gloria W, General Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

Cloquet, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The bed was terrible, there was no luggage case stand. I will not be staying again. I took the room because the review said it was a good comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6873MVdavids
Gloria W, General Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

It is comments from our guest that help us do a better job of serving the public. Sometimes otherwise, we are unaware of it. We have extra luggage racks just please, ask at the front desk for one. As for the bed, thanks for bringing it to our attention so the bed can be replaced. Have a wonderful summer.

Clinton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I reviewed this property last year, and it remains one of the nicest Super 8 locations I've stayed at. Everything from the mattress to the shower head to room cleanliness and staff friendliness were all well above average. I was impressed by the pre-printed receipt for fast checkout, that there was no sign prohibiting breakfast items outside the breakfast area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Gloria W, General Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We strive always to be friendly, efficient and clean. We look forward to having you as our guest at the Super 8 in your future travels to Cloquet, MN. Enjoy the summer!

Minnetonka
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the last month and have usually found it to be convenient and affordable. The rooms offer most of the amenities I need and seem very clean. My 2 complaints are minor, but worth noting. 1. I have tried to get Wyndham Rewards points on at least 3 different occasions, and I'm...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Gloria W, General Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Cloquet Super 8. Unfortunately, by the review I do not know your last name. If you could please, contact us direct we can then reach out to Wyndham Reward help line to make sure you are receiving your points and money. In the meantime I will have maintenance check all the handicap showers to make...

Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Completely average. Nothing special or unique at all. Expensive on a weekend. $150!! Breakfast is pitiful. We won't stay here again unless the world is ending and there is nowhere else to go. No pool, no hot tub, no fitness room. Bathroom faucet dripped all night long. Young woman at front desk was friendly enough when we checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
Gloria W, General Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I would suggest calling the Front Desk immediately, anytime you stay somewhere and there is a problem in the guest room. We do have someone available to handle issues that arise 24/7. Since you stayed the bathroom faucet has been fixed. As for the breakfast we feature the following items: fresh fruit, hot homemade...

South Daytona, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swallowtail26
Gloria W, General Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloquet
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cloquet
5.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Carlton
25.6 km away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
34.9 km away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
248 reviews
24.6 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 33 in Duluth
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Cloquet

Address: 121 Big Lake Rd, Cloquet, MN 55720-2616
Region: United States > Minnesota > Cloquet
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cloquet 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cloquet Hotel Cloquet
Cloquet Super Eight
Cloquet Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cloquet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevators, but the rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles marionj119, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sleep in the car!”
 of 5 bubbles 58Thomas_H, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 1028jeris, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean, breakfast as usual in Motels including waffles. Restaurant across the parking lot for bigger meals. Busy street so some times there is a wait to get onto the street. ”
 of 5 bubbles wanroe, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the back side of motel if you want a very quiet sleep”
 of 5 bubbles leecheater, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5