We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canby Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Canby Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Canby Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are "Team Grandparents". Office personnel were pleasant and so very helpful. NIce room, very clean. Staff planned for hungry hockey teenagers partaking of breakfast. Shopping, eating and movie theatre within walking distance. Reasonably priced and dog friendly! If we come near the larger city of Marshall in the future, we would drive the 30 or so minutes to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time for the review. We are glad to see you enjoyed the breakfast and our rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time if you guys are in the area! Thank you for the great review! Thank you General Manager

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sorry I forgot to review right after I stayed there but better late than never. Very nice hotel with quite a few amenities. Wifi, breakfast, fresh chocolate chip cookies, pool, clean room with lots of space. Centrally located and close to drug store and restaurant and theater. Yes, Canby has a movie theater that everyone should take advantage of as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnarec
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My Mom, sisters and I stayed overnight when we came to town for a funeral. Some aunts, uncles and cousins also stayed. We all thought it was a great hotel. Very nice clean rooms. The lobby was a great place to sit and visit. The continental breakfast was nice too. Didn't expect that at a small hotel. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirstie C
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time for the review. We are glad to see you enjoyed the breakfast and our rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for the great review! Thank you General Manager

Peabody, MA
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I admit it. When I travel I always favor branded properties because I know what to expect. This property was a pleasant find in the unbranded category. I arrived late at the property with just enough energy to check in. The woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient in getting me into my room. What struck me first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank projectorfixer
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, General Manager

Cleveland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I have never been disappointed! The staff is the best I have encountered and I work for an airlines and I stay at upscale hotels. They aim to please and the rooms, pool, ALL accommodations are great for this small town hotel. Never disappointed!!!! Will always return to this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheesecurds
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy out hotel. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, General Manager

Madison
Reviewed 25 September 2016

One night stay. Booked a Suite for a retirement get together. Room was clean, large, had microwave, refrigerator, 2 burner cooktop, coffee maker, sink and a couple dishes. The staff brought us a few extra chairs. Bed and pillows were soft, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast included, toast, cereal, juice, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. The breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateBens
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time for the review. We are glad to see you enjoyed the breakfast and the set up of the room. We look forward to seeing you next time and hope you get a chance to enjoy our pool and spa. Thank you, General Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I'm terrible at reviews so here's a list of everything I loved about this place -Great Staff -Clean environment -A pool -Quiet and peaceful -Great Price -well maintained rooms -the breakfast is amazing -the wifi is really good -close to the main part of town -right next to a Pokemon gym for all you Pokemon Go players -discounts on local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina R
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and taking the time to post one as well. We appreciate all your comments and will share with the staff. Thanks also for the tip about the Pokémon gym...we didn't know! :) We are glad to be you new "go to place" and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your...

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend for a family wedding in town. It's a newer hotel that was located on heart of the town. We were pleased with the size of rooms, clean & friendly service, cozy lobby, great indoor pool & complimentary breakfast. On same trip, we stayed at 4.5 star hotel at mall of America and the rooms at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so much for the great review! I will share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on a job well done. We hope to see you on your future travels. Have a great rest of the summer General Manager

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel was better than anticipated and easy to find. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. A very relaxing stay. The room had a nice sized fridge, microwave, coffee, hair dryer, and ironing board. The hotel had a guest laundry, which was nice. Coffee was available in the lobby all day. Breakfast was a typical hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LQ4L
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are please you were happy with everything. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will stay with us. Best regards, General Manager

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were not expecting much but we're pleasantly suprised. King room was upgraded to a jacuzzi room! Very clean, had reefer, micro, coffee maker and the AC worked great. They really try to please. Pretty sure this is only hotel around but they act like they really WANT your business. They aim to please. Very happy we found this place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plaindriver1
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. It brings a smile to our face when we hear that we have made our customers happy. And yes, you are right, we do WANT your business and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Canby! Thank you again! General Manager

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Canby Inn & Suites offers a variety of services and amenities for your convenience. When it’s time to relax, guests can enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool or whirlpool. Other conveniences include guest laundry facilities and Wi-Fi internet access. The Canby Inn & Suites welcomes all members of the family, including the four-legged variety. * Whether your visit focuses on relaxation or business, the Canby Inn & Suites offers the services you need to ensure a pleasant and productive stay. *pets allowed with additional fee in certain room types only. Please call hotel for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canby Inn & Suites

Address: 127 1st St. West, Canby, MN 56220
Region: United States > Minnesota > Canby
Price Range: $117 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canby Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Canby Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canby Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you plan on cooking or eating in room, bring your own dished and utensils.”
 of 5 bubbles KateBens, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, but I didn't see an elevator. Parking is easy.”
  • Wife happy with room.
  • Spa in room.
 of 5 bubbles plaindriver1, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The wallls are paperthin you will get no sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles O7956NEjoem, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are awesome!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 550cassandraf, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were on the South side second floor, no noise from anything. Very relaxing!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NormanSchuyler_NE, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5