We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Worst two nights in a hotel in thirty years of travel. Partying all night, kids running up and down hallways until nearly midnight. Staff was very kind and tried to be helpful but some guests were beyond rude. The hotel is not cheap and the least you expect is to sleep. Clean rooms and again, good staff but not very...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of your disruptive night sleep. I will address the issue with overnight staff. Occasionally we have busy weekends and unfortunately you caught us on an event weekend with lots of excitement and I am very sorry it influenced your stay and you were unable to sleep and enjoy our hotel.

wisconsin
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and our children loved the complimentary cookies and snacks. Pools was quiet and hot tub was big. Free room upgrade when asked so that made the stay even more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 513marcim
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am so glad to see you received an upgrade to enjoy your stay and the kids enjoyed the pool and cookies

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi P
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

There aren't a lot of choices for hotels in Buffalo. I've been to Country Inn Buffalo twice. Once with a hockey team and once after a wedding. It is clean and the service is friendly. There's a pool and free breakfast. The hotel could be updated with newer furniture, bathrooms and carpets but nothing was gross. I'd stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386trugrit
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We too know an update and remodel is in our future. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and free hot breakfast.

Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We love this hotel and have been staying here for at least 15 years. However, the last few years we have had to go to a competitor hotel due to the price. Price will change depending on area activities so be prepared for a bit of price gouging as prices will nearly double. Hopefully this practice wont be an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessieots
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes our rates change daily and sometimes hourly . Please know if you call the hotel directly they can help you understand and get you the best rate.

Fairfax Station, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This three star property is exactly as we remember it from 8 years ago. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, great air conditioning and good breakfast. Laundry, wifi and all the other amenities one would expect. We definitely recommended this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePuba
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property.Thank you for sharing and experiencing our amenities. We hope we get the opportunity to see you again.

Delano, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The pool and whirlpool were gross and dirty. The beds were very uncomfortable, and the hot food in the breakfast was not so desirable. The breakfast also didn't have very many options. The room itself had alot of broken or damaged things including a shower head that really needs to be replaced

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bre72788
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of our hotel. We will review the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure our hotel is up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. I will be looking into your comments and assure you I will be...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My family and friends stayed at the Country Inn Friday-Sunday for a wedding. We were all very happy with the hotel and accommodations. The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. I can't ever sleep on hotel beds, so this is really saying something. The staff were very accommodating as well. On Saturday night we decided to go into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeni L
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel for the wedding. We look forward to your next stay

East Lansing, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A most wonderful staff, great breakfasts every morning, a very large and extra clean room. We really could not ask for anything more. The swimming pool was really nice to use too. We will stay here again for sure on our next visit to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your review and are glad to see you enjoyed our pool. We look forward to your next stay.

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
16.6 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
14.6 km away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
367 reviews
17.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
America's Best Inn Annandale
29.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
25.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo

Address: 1002 Highway 55 E, Buffalo, MN 55313-8923
Region: United States > Minnesota > Buffalo
Price Range: $122 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hard to. Access. We came in through the neighboring restaurant parking lot.”
oldwoodcarver, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Far from pool, second floor near back, bring earplugs.”
, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2 story building with no elevator, plan accordingly”
jessieots, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“many types of rooms to choose from”
keithc604, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Very pleasant staff.”
bitz4bk, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5