We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel using la Quinta rewards points. It only cost me 8000 points. The hotel was being updated while we stayed. Room offered one of every type of pillow you could want. Had a pretty good restaurant that delivered to the hotel till 3am. They utilize sliding doors for the toilet which I think is great it saves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acothra1
Brandon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A whack of us stayed here for the Annual Back to the 50's Car Show in June. All had a great experience. Perfect morning breakfast and the Front Desk staff was more than helpful. Have already booked back for this year. Best in the West !

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair R
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sign upon registering says the typical "...excuse our mess..." but it is obvious that the updates to this hotel are going to go on for a long, long time and in a piece meal fashion. Front lobby is sad. Minimal furniture and very worn. Awful "grandma" curtains on windows. Front desk has a mirror hanging askew; unprofessional employees who don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbdfargo
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back I will be looking further into the Housekeeping issues and talking with the Front Desk Staff as well. We are remodeling as of date we have not gotten to the rooms yet when we finish the foyer area then we will be starting in the rooms. I guarantee 100% satisfaction when the rooms are...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had stayed at this hotel in early 2015. It was OK, and convenient to family. I remember the owner (Cal) walking around the breakfast area checking up on guests and asking if all was well, and if anything needed attention. We gave him a couple issues, but nothing was done during our stay. This year we stayed there thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikelstr
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel. The remodel will be done by the Spring of 2017. I will be talking to the Housekeeping staff and to Khal about you review so changes can be made. I would appreciate it if you...

Nevis
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Some wear and tear on the room, although not bad. Could have used a good dusting. My question is why hotel clocks are never running or on time. I had to pull the bedside table out, plug it in and set it. Why can't housekeeping do that. Anyway, the big problem was the window. It was so rotted that when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I went down to this hotel middle of November.. Housekeeping does poorly at keeping up the rooms.. Found makeup on floor by bed..N i dont even use makeup!! Toilet seat about came off toilet when went to use it.. Beds really need updating.. To bouncy to sleep..wasnt comfortable..didnt feel like there was enough chlorine in hot tub..pool was cold..didnt eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri W
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Cheri, I would like to apologize that your room was not up to standards and your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remolding the entire hotel including rooms so a lot of the problems you experienced will be solved. Thank you for letting us know so we can retrain the employees...

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Dirty, dirty, dirty. My room was not cleaned - floor was not vacuumed, sink had toothpaste in it, vanity top was not even wiped clean, and do NOT look under the sheets to view the mattress pad - it'll make you sick. Items like lamps and clock were DUSTY and dirty. I can handle outdated, worn furnishings. But cleanliness is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patti56082
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. I will be looking to see what room you stayed in and I will be talking with the housekeeper and retrain if necessary because we do not tolerate the rooms being dirty. I would like it if you could either call me or email me...

Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to attend a wedding reception across the street. We were not able to check in early, which is fine. Maple Grove is only a few miles away, so we went shopping for a while and came back. The lobby smelled delicious as there was free fresh popcorn for the hotel guests. There were also fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank souptownrach
Vail, Arizona
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We recently visited Minneapolis for the Ryder Cup. We stayed at this La Quinta mainly because of its location. It was about 1/2 hour from the golf course. There were a number of people staying here while they attended the Ryder Cup. The staff was friendly and one night they even had wonderful freshly baked Oatmeal cookies. But we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Aside from the fact that the same day we checked out we called back to see if a pair of glasses were turned in and we were told to call back the next day because housekeepong had gone home (they do not turn finds into the office or desk). Staff didn't seem to hate their jobs or customers. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbi Anne W

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.3 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
237 reviews
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.3 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Price Range: $90 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you value cleanliness, try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles patti56082, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my tip - STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE - there is a reason they refer to Brooklyn Park as "Crook"Lin Park”
 of 5 bubbles StaceyJ718, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wait until hotel is remodeled before staying.”
 of 5 bubbles Alben65, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles BlueHeeler777, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not all rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.Be careful to select the right option when you make the reservation online.”
 of 5 bubbles HTGF2015, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
*
View Deal
La Quinta
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates