We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
 Click to rate
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpH7942EO
Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we got to our room (was an adjoining room and didn't know the guest in the adjoining room)Saturday evening our room was filled with cigarette smoke and smelt terrible all night. Went to the front desk to let them know about the situation. They did knock on the door but they denied have it anything to do with it....not...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paigem140
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about the smell of smoke in your room and I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. Thank you very much for making us aware of the situation. I'm sorry we didn't relocate you to another room and I hope we'll have an opportunity to provide a more pleasant experience for you during a future visit. Sincerely,...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Employees were really rude they didn't care about my room being dirty when I checked in the I had a birthday cake I had them hold downstairs and the messed up my cake 100% I was pissed at that point really

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley784
Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

Shirley, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room accommodations and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We've followed up with the housekeeping staff to make sure a similar situation doesn't happen again and to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country...

Esko, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was told upon arrival to keep my key on me because the doors are locked 24 hrs a day. Also emphasized the fact that the desk is manned 24 hrs a day. I don't think these measures would be necessary if it were a safe location. This information made me scared to go down to breakfast the next day! The...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahpV3578TY
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, I'm very sorry you felt you weren't in a safe location. I also apologize about the slow drain. Thank you for bringing the issue to my attention. I hope we'll have another opportunity to provide a more pleasant experience for you during a future stay. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemH2523EV
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

St Paul, MN, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom was dirty, the pool area was dirty. Someone in the hotel must have been smoking in their room, we could smell smoke coming in through the vents. We asked for more towels and there were black hairs on the new ones we got. The AC/Heater didn't work very well, so it was humid in the room and hard...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

Dear Corey, I'm very sorry about the cleanliness issues you encountered and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. I appreciate you bringing the issues to my attention. We've taken steps to ensure a similar situation doesn't happen in the future. I hope we'll have an opportunity to provide a better experience for you the next time your...

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 826brada
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

Fergus Falls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

Winnipeg
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amichaelson71
Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
6.4 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center

Address: 2550 Freeway Blvd., Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Price Range: $137 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn Center
Country Inn Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise does bother you ask for a room away from the freeway side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 156terryv, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“when ever I check in late somewhere I always seem to get the biggest room”
 of 5 bubbles U2985UTericc, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Very peaceful!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cisnerostc, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back side of building for quiet?”
 of 5 bubbles MBB66066, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with queen beds face the freeway. King beds and suites are at the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles WinnipegFamily, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5