We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cragun\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Willmar
Reviewed yesterday NEW

15 family members stayed 2 nights, in pool side rooms , for Christmas get together. Ages 2 to 62 , there was something for everyone. Nice big pool , big gymnasium , tennis court , volleyball etc.. Breakfast buffet provided both mornings , supper buffet Friday night , perfect , we only had to bring food for Saturday night. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I had an amazing time, we decided next time to bring the rest of the family, dad and brother would have loved it. will definitely be coming back. Everyone was so nice and super helpful. Some of the activities were cancelled due to weather, but there was more than enough things for us to do. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli C
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing about the amazing time you had with your daughter at Cragun's. It makes our day to hear happy stories like yours. Many of our guests comment on how much they like the fireplaces in the lodge rooms and I'm glad you enjoyed yours. We look forward to seeing your family at Cragun's and showing...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They rented the conference rooms above us as a party room with 20 kids that had our ceiling booming well past 10pm quiet time. Complaints did no good. Activities not available due to over booking were told. Skating and swimming were ok but not without issues. Any place that will put you under a romper room without notice is somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Cragun's. I am sorry that you experienced noise from the room above you leading to an unhappy experience. The resort was sold out for New Year's weekend so we were not able to move you to another room. The family that was using the room...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though we have visited Craguns several times, I have to give extra kudos to Craguns... we were there amidst the cold of winter and a frozen ice storm. Power went out for a 70 mile radius yet somehow they managed to serve a Christmas candlelight dinner and too folks even swam by candlelight! They were able to get power restored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank souldancer2
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

What a pleasure to hear from a frequent guest at Cragun's with all of your positive comments. The power outage in the middle of Christmas Dinner was certainly a surprise to everyone. In true Minnesota fashion, the experience turned into a very happy memory for almost all of our guests with dining by candlelight, carols being sung and many compliments...

St.Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here for two days as part of a statewide conference. My impressions from previous visits were confirmed. This is a pleasant place for a conference or a family visit. The rooms in the main building are aligned along the lake shore. You can walk from 5 to almost 15 minutes from your room to the main building where there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seniordad
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at Cragun's. All of Cragun's rooms are aligned along the lake shore with all rooms having a view of beautiful Gull Lake. All of the rooms are also connected to the main Lodge building so that you do not have to go outside to enjoy the huge indoor pool facility,...

Nevis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Most rooms have a great view of the lake- was particularly impressive as it was the time of the Super Moon! Room had woodburning fireplace, spacious living area with table and chairs in front of balcony. Beds very comfortable. My disappointment mostly stemmed from the unavoidable stairs everywhere and no elevators. We were on the top floor and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieS3
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

What a lovely title - One of MN's Grand Old Resorts. Cragun's has been "making friends and memories since 1940" so the title definitely fits. Cragun's was designed so that all of the lodge rooms would have a view of the lake (with the exception of the poolside rooms). I am glad you found the rooms to be spacious and...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Excellent activities for your children or grandchildren. Free activities included a bean bag toss contest, a horse drawn wagon ride, pumpkins and paints, and best of all, a live Saturday evening animal show. This show was demonstrated by a Woman and her Husband from Sauk Center, MN. This resort has a large swimming pool, a hot tub, arcade games, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane Marie M
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recounting of all the fun things your family was able to participate in while at Cragun's. The "Get Wild Animal Show" is a very popular attraction for adults and kids alike. Cragun's is open all four seasons and the facilities and family entertainment we provide guarantee a fun getaway for everyone regardless of the weather....

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Spent a couple nights there for a work conference. The room was gigantic and had a fireplace, which might have been nice if I were there for vacation in the winter. The room was moderately clean, but I was grossed out when I lifted up a couch cushion to look for something I'd dropped and found what appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jsteffen
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Cragun's. We appreciate your giving us the opportunity to make changes to improve our guest's visits. I am sorry you experienced noise issues with your room. In the future, please call the front desk and they will address the issue with the neighboring room. Cragun's rooms are extremely...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Rooms and activities were great, all supported by a friendly and knowledgeable staff.The views of the lake were spectacular. Walking paths were kept up. Best of all the food was excellent. I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas I
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to Cragun's for a wedding. We find that many of our guests visit for a wedding or business reason and can't wait to bring their families back for a more extended visit. The resort was built to take advantage of the beautiful views of Gull Lake in all seasons. I...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Our family just had another wonderful trip to Cragun's this fall, enjoying the indoor pool and excellent hospitality of the staff. The wide variety of lodging accommodations makes it easy for a vacation for our family of five or three families travelling together. Whether you are looking for pool-side or a cabin on the beach, Cragun's can meet your needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizbethU70
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making Cragun's "your vacation tradition for over a decade". What a compliment! Fall is a great time to visit Cragun's and experience the beauty of our Brainerd Lakes Area. The families that visit us, like yours, appreciate the variety of lodging options and packages available to work with any budget. Talk to one of our...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brainerd
0.9 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 7 in Brainerd
252 reviews
8.9 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
9.7 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
10.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MN's largest 4 season resort, on Gull Lake with 3700 feet of sandy shoreline, two swimming pools, indoor sports center, Cragun's Legacy Golf Courses offering 54 holes of golf, hiking and biking trails, lakeside fire pits, family activities, all rooms face the lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake

Address: 11000 Craguns Dr, Brainerd, MN 56401-2020
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brainerd
Price Range: $129 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cragun`s Golf Hotel Brainerd
Craguns Golf Resort And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
HUDSON
3 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeside with a fireplace is our favorite!”
 of 5 bubbles souldancer2, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book a lower floor if you have difficulty with the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieS3, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a fireplace and a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles douglasi898, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are smaller and noisier, but closer to the action.”
 of 5 bubbles LizbethU70, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look out over Gull Lake”
 of 5 bubbles derrels2013, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay