We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Blue Earth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Blue Earth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Blue Earth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalem652
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Galva, Illinois
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Very clean but staff was rude. I was there for work and they over charged my company twice. They lied to them once. Very scandalous

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcT1987GD
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! I do apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I also apologize if their was any miscommunication regarding your bill while you were with us, as accuracy is very important to us. I have never known us to find a mistake and not correct the situation right away. I hope...

STRASBURG
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Price was reasonable and the service and cleanliness was good. Breakfast left something to be desired.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JIM L
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! I appreciate your comments about my staff. They work hard every day to serve our guests the best they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. I believe Super 8 is always looking for ways to update their items, such as breakfast, so I'm sure they are working on new menu items....

Humboldt, Iowa
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsK3073OI
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We appreciated a personable and warm welcome. Rooms, lobby and eating areas are clean. Quiet. Near this hotel is a Green Giant statue and a few moments of outsized history for an otherwise small town. Just west on 90 is the "Golden Spike" of the joining east to west defense oriented interstate system. Can't go wrong. 5 stars are reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r m
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for all your kind comments. My staff works hard every day to serve the guests the best they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. Hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GracieMarie70
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2016

There are not many decent super 8's out there anymore, so far I have not found a good super 8 in the last several years, with the exception of the Lamar, MO super 8 which is as nice as any Holiday Inn or hampton inn. This particular super 8 in Blue Earth the clothes hanging area was broke, when I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306kents
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are currently in the middle of up dating our rooms, but it will take time to complete. I wish you would have said something while you were here so we could have corrected the situation for you. I do hope you give us a chance to serve you better...

Blue Earth, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 March 2016

It was a last minute need for a overbite stay. It was very accommodating. Would stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884hildah
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! I am glad you had a good night stay. My staff works hard every day to serve our guests the best they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again sometime!

Jackson, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 December 2015

a decent place to stay quiet sleep good water pressure&drain in shower nice tv's very good breakfast would stay their anytime.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! My staff works hard every day to give our guests the best service they can and it is nice when it is noticed. I hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Great stay ! Friendly staff ! Cozy warm feeling and nice cute breakfast in the morning ! Would stay there again :)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 611desireej
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! My staff works hard every day and it is nice when a guest notices. I hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Earth
0.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
28.1 km away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
177 reviews
28.1 km away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
192 reviews
28.4 km away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Blue Earth

Address: 1420 Giant Drive, I90 and 169, Blue Earth, MN 56013-0394
Region: United States > Minnesota > Blue Earth
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blue Earth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Blue Earth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Blue Earth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Blue Earth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay here unless you don't have any other options.”
 of 5 bubbles Elektra3, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a bath mat”
 of 5 bubbles 708robertt, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room 106 was a great room near to the end exit.”
 of 5 bubbles 11StephenA, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
“No restaurant or kids activities but there is a Country Kitchen next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 996FB996, 25 Dec 2012 | Read review
“There is a very nice Coutry Kitchen restaurant next door. Good food at reasonable prices.”
 of 5 bubbles spot1956, 1 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5