We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,286: English reviews
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Traveling through the area with the family for Christmas, booked on hotels.com for a decent rate for a family on a budget and was within walking distance of the Mall of America. Restaurant in hotel and free breakfast that was quite expansive. The pool area was huge and had a nice kids area. Only complaint was we were put in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
Michael L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am glad that you chose our hotel and it looks like we have a few opportunities that we need to consider. I am sorry that you were put in an accessible room and that housekeeping interrupted your morning sleep. I will address these matters with my team...

New Albin, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The Price for this hotel Room/Experience is too high. While a guest we experienced a major delay in getting a telephone response to request the shuttle bus pick-up at the airport. For the price one would expect at least a minimal contintental breakfast to be included, it is not. We were disappointed in general.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily D
Michael L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not think the price was worth the value that you received. It seems that we did not communicate our full complimentary breakfast to you as, we do offer an extensive complimentary breakfast for all of our guests....

Urbandale
Reviewed 14 December 2015

no heat and used shampoo bottle and towel in shower. Also had not emptied the trash cans. When they fixed the heat problem then they left a mess in the shower that we had to clean before using. There was also no toilet paper in the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
Michael L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, I want to apologize as the GM of the hotel for our shortcomings during your stay. It seems that we have some opportunities in some of our service areas and I will address these with my staff. I sincerely hope that you consider us again for future stays and you are always welcome to call me personally if...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel and room was very nice, however, the rooms were quite loud...specifically, the hair dryers. We were leaving at 3:00am for a flight so we were hoping to get a good nights rest but we were kept awake most of the night from hair dryers and general hall noise. We did the park-stay-fly package and that went well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
Michael L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I apologize that there were noise issues and that you were not able to get the rest you needed. Although we love a full house it sometimes is not the best for all guests due to noise from the neighbors next door. I hope that you will consider...

Reviewed 13 December 2015

Great hotel. Clean, modern and very friendly staff. Wonderful pool for small kids and adults. Very close to the mall of america, but they offer a shuttle if you need it. We go to this hotels whenever in the twin cities area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Michael L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, I always like to see positive comments about our guest's stay and yours is very positive. I am glad that you had a good stay and I hope that you come to stay with us again. In the mean time, have a wonderful holiday. Sincerely, Michael Lewis General Manager 952.854.2909

Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and very close to the MOA. The shuttles to MOA were VERY convenient. The pool area stays open later than most so it was great to be able to relax in the hot tub after a long day at the MOA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
Michael L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the nice comments about your stay. I will share these with my team and I am sure they will be proud of their efforts in striving for these kinds of comments. We hope to see you again in the future. My Very Best, Michael Lewis General Manager 952.814.2909

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2015

From the moment I checked into this hotel until I left, the staff was extremely helpful and welcoming! The front desk took care of my needs, the shuttle bus drivers were very helpful, the bartender in the restaurant was attentive and the cleaning personnel was very thorough. My room was clean and comfortable. The pillows on the bed were outstanding!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
Sioux Falls, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed here for one night during our visit to Mall of America. It was the right choice because it was close to the mall and the hotel provided shuttle services to the mall for 24 hours. Good breakfast, great service and good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Right across the street from The Mall of America. Hotel provides shuttle rides to and from the mall and airport. Very quiet, nice room. Has nice pool area for small children. I did walk to the mall, l would not walk if it was cold. Restaurant on site. Nice breakfast area. I will be staying here again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sosajb
Independence, Iowa
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We loved our stay! Awesome shuttle service to and from the mall. The hotel was extremely clean, and well decorated. The breakfast was great. All staff were friendly and made you feel welcome! Overall, a great place to stay, I recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area! We will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briony J

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Pool View Room (46)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Pool View Fireplace Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America
0.7 km away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: $166 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel Minneapolis, North America
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Liked the old school poolside room!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tyrone1965, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't spend the extra for a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC253, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fireplace room is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles davesI6845GC, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles thehernandez, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, definitely request a room closer to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 960camillep, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay