We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis \/ Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Brookfield, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel was being renovated during my stay. The front area was receiving a new floor. My hallway was being re-carpeted. My air-conditioner was removed or cleaned while I was asked to leave my room. There was a great deal of noise in the hallway and the floors were quite dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael S
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had to experience some disruptions during your stay it is my apologies. We are now wrapping up the renovation and we hope that the next time that you stay you will enjoy the fresh new look that we can offer you. Thank you again for staying and we hope that we will see you...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Comfortable, quiet, clean and accommodating staff. We were looking for a hotel not too far from the airport that had a good price and queen beds for our family. We were only passing through for one night so didn't put a lot of time into the selection. This hotel exceeded our expectations in all areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad to see that the location worked out well for you and you had a pleasant experience with our staff. I hope that the next time you are making your way through Bloomington you will stay with us again.

Inver Grove Heights, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Although the bed was a little hard and the pillows a little funky, our stay was very delightful. The hotel was quiet, the staff friendly, and our time very enjoyable. I loved the fact that there was a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in the room without request.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am so happy to see that overall your stay was delightful and restful. I am also glad to see that you were able to enjoy the in room amenities that we offer. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Minnesota
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is not worth it. The airport shuttle only runs every hour, and only runs until 10:00pm. Would have been nice to know that since our return flight lands at 9:55pm. Then when we get on the shuttle to head to the airport (which was 10 minutes late) there isn't room for our bags in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy M
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that our hotel did not seem to be a great fit for you. Our shuttle does however run until midnight just in case you may end up needing it again. We appreciate your feedback.

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This hotel was described online as being Newly Remodeled, however upon arrival we noticed the entryway and lobby flooring were ripped up, as was carpeting in the hallways. The rooms themselves also were far from newly remodeled. The front desk said it'd been at least 4 years since they'd had anything done to them. This hotel needs to be listed...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carmel442
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am sorry that you had to stay during the beginning stages of our renovation but now that we are wrapping it up I hope that you will come again and enjoy the new atmosphere that we have. We have also changed how the hotel was listed. Thank you for the feedback.

St. Cloud, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016

10!! We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a friend's wedding. They let us check in early (and were aware of our request when we got there), the front desk staff and bar staff were professional, efficient... yet fun! And the room rate for the wedding was reasonable to boot. We highly recommend this hotel for your visit to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you! Our staff works so hard to try and provide the best service we can and feedback like this gives them all the motivation they need. I'm so glad that everything worked out so well and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Bloomington.

Two Harbors, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

From a wonderful, fast check in right up until checkout, everything was perfect. Fresh coffee, great wifi, smiling staff...thank you. Food service staff very outgoing and helpful. Shuttle driver was wonderful. Will be back. Came with a soccer group and everyone was very helpful. Free Mall of America shuttle if you want an outing. Mexican restaurant close if you wAnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgillMinnesota
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying. I am absolutely thrilled to hear about the stay you had with us. Our team will be so excited to hear all of the kind words and positive feedback. I hope that wee will see you again soon. Thank you again.

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Such a beautiful facility! I really enjoyed my stay not only because of the company I kept, but also for the wonderful accommodations. We were close to anything and everything we may need, including MALK OF AMERICA!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 509marisap
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

thank you so much for the kind review. I am glad to see that we were a good fit for you during your stay in Bloomington. I hope that we will see you again soon. Thank you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We are Hilton Honors and have regularly stayed at the chain over the past ten plus years but are thinking of switching our business. Pros...good bed and bedding Reasonable pricing Cons...shower head allows only for a very weak output Bathroom is very small... Nicer to have sink in a dressing area. Breakfast lacks many healthy options..Mainly eggs and sugary options....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NatureEnthusiast7
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback our staff and managers are always looking for ways to give guests the best experience possible and with your feedback we can come up with new ideas that future guests may enjoy.

Beresford, South Dakota
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and a friendly staff made for a comfortable stay! Great food too! Not too far from Valleyfair. The pool and hot tub were refreshing after a day in the sun. Very satisfied with this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rotorhead40
Katie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I'm so happy to see that you had a nice stay. I am also happy to see that you were able to take advantage of the different amenities that we have to offer. I hope that we will see you again soon.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
9.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
8.5 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington hotel in Minnesota is centrally located at I-494 and Normandale Boulevard, just eight miles from the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) and five miles from the world-famous Mall of America, featuring the Nickelodeon Universe theme park and American Girl. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Bloomington, MN hotel and enjoy complimentary WiFi and all the comforts of home, including a large television and separate work desk. Swim in the hotel’s indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or check out a Stay Fit Kit® from reception and work out in your room. Enjoy a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast every morning in The Garden Grille & Bar, or simply grab snacks, drinks and light meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Work away from the office in the business center, and hold meetings in the hotel’s 1,220 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington

Address: 5140 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: $129 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington North America
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lodi, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms away from the elevator are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 63alyssas, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd rooms are on a quiet side of the street”
 of 5 bubbles JBretteD, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 3rd floor was quite and updated.”
 of 5 bubbles C1939JEbrianb, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I chose a top-floor room, as I was seeking quiet. Didn't hear another hotel guest all night.”
 of 5 bubbles NTX_ITGUY, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hilton hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IABeachLover, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5