We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northwood Inn and Suites

Expedia.comUSD 68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 68*
Great Deal
USD 69*
USD 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Northwood Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Northwood Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Maple Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

If you can afford better......... Staff was super, room was very small but clean. No smoking was indicated but the room smelled from years of smokers. Rooms were very outdated and in need of fresh paint. We stayed as the Park-Sleep-Fly package.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro S
Reviewed 22 March 2017

BUGS GROSS - PLEASE READ ALL - We booked a stay here to visit the Mall. We had booked 2 nights and we had plans for all nights we were in town. While checking in the lady at the counter was wrapped in a blanket and while running my info into system decided she needed to eat a snack and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brice R
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Got the park and fly special here. I'm not exactly high maintenance especially when it comes to hotels I just plan on staying in for one night. But from the minute I walked into the room here I was blown away by how gross this place was. Long story short, I actually wound up paying an additional $70 to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Rochester, MN
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Came up as first choice with Trip Advisor. It was cheapest overnight stay. Staff was pleasant enough but the place is generally so old and run down that , even though we left our car there, we decided not to sleep there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLCRochester_MN
northwoodinnandsuit, Webmaster at Northwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the Northwood Inn during your recent visit to our area and the review. We are sorry that you did not find the hotel appealing.Our apologies. We are addressing your observations related to the property. Glad to note that you liked the hospitality. Each room will be thoroughly checked before checking in a new...

muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

hotel really bad. Its my first time giving bad review but necessary. The locks was broken. Has one ned queen and one full when its supposed to be queen boths in the suit. Stove with mold. Strong smell in the room start to feel my eyes burning in less than 20min in the room. Change hotel fast with free cancelation!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 821kathy
northwoodinnandsuit, Webmaster at Northwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being at the Northwood Inn to stay during your last visit to our area. Our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. We have taken your review seriously and appropriate actions are being taken on each of your observations. We are hiring a professional team to study and improve the hotel upkeep and hospitality. Please...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

OMG, if I could give a zero I would. Where do I start. Stayed as a stop over after visiting family. Arrived, reception looked ok, then it hit us what a dive it really was, the stench of stale smoke and fresh smell of the what you can't buy in the store, type of smoke. Overwhelmed to say the least....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
northwoodinnandsuit, Webmaster at Northwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Northwood Inn. We appreciate you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your feedback. We truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We have implemented complete security measures and ensure that no anti social activity is going on. We are addressing your observations related to...

South Dakota
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We chose this hotel primarily because it was close to the airport and we could leave our car at no extra charge and take the shuttle. At $130/night, we did not expect a luxury hotel, but also did not expect a dump, but a dump is what we found. To get to our room, we walked on carpet so dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjcSouthDakota
northwoodinnandsuit, Webmaster at Northwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations. Our apologies for whatever inconvenience you had with your stay. We will surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations for further improvement and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await...

Elon, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I debated on giving this terrible place two stars - only because the staff was friendly and the location was convenient to the airport. However I couldn't do it. I can't believed we were taken for $90 thanks to the Ryder Cup. Had I paid $39 maybe I wouldn't be surprised. The room was large and had a good TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherrieARC
northwoodinnandsuit, Webmaster at Northwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the Northwood Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever unlikely it may be. We have investigated the entire issue with the hotel staff and have taken all necessary steps...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms had the basic amenities. No coffee pot however. Beds were comfortable and a nice flat screen tv. Cleaning was horrible and the carpets were DIRTY. The tile in the bathroom was very dirty and needed a good scrubbing and also the wall around the toilet needed cleaning. I found a remote to some old tv in one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mexicohopper1
northwoodinnandsuit, Webmaster at Northwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We were suppose to stay 3 night but only stayed 1 because we couldn't handle how disgusting dirt it was !! The pull out bed was broken ! Towels were dirt and used !! It was unbelievable that people stay there !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wibankrr
northwoodinnandsuit, Webmaster at Northwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#35 of 43 in Bloomington
498 reviews
0.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Northwood Inn and suites Bloomington! The Mall of America is 1 mile from the Northwood Inn & suites for numerous shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Northwood Inn and suites is four miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and offers comfortable accommodations while having a central location near the region's main attractions. Guest services include 24-hour attendant, free parking, indoor heated pool, business services and a complimentary continental breakfast. Rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Dining options near the motel include Denny's, Split Rock Grille, Shells Café and Outback Steakhouse. The Water Park of America is three blocks from the motel featuring the largest indoor water park in America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northwood Inn and Suites

Address: 1225 E 78th St, I-494, Exit 3, Bloomington, MN 55425-1064
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: $86 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Northwood Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Northwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwood Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Travel Lodge
Bloomington Travelodge
Travelodge Bloomington
Travel Lodge Bloomington
Northwood Inn And Suites Bloomington/Minneapolis, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Northwood Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Northwood Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Nasty - Photos Lie”
bricer644, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have any allergies or breathing difficulties DO NOT stay here!”
GypsyWannabe90, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the doors facing in.”
KCrowder, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“We staid in a one bed king room. It wasn't large, but it was fine for one night.”
tonybN8905XW, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay at the quality inn down the road!! Avoid Northwood inn”
kirsty2436, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 69
Hotwire.comUSD 69
PricelineUSD 69
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates