We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

HIExpress.comUSD 116*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 151*
USD 116*
USD 151*
USD 117*
USD 151*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. When I asked for restaurant recommendations they spent a lot of time going over some great choices in the area. The room was small but clean. The window frame in our room looked like it had some old water damage and needed maintenance. The bathroom sink clogged quickly but I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam S
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is great to hear that our staff was able to help you with good recommendations! One of the many parts of the job that we love. :) I apologize about your concerns regarding our condition and I shared your review with the owner. Please come back soon!! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Fit our basic needs, needed some updating to be on level of other Holiday Inn Expresses we've stayed at. Everything but was clean, but you could tell hotel needed some work. Pool was also a little murky, couldn't tell if it was over chlorinated. We liked having the sauna as an added bonus, a lot of hotels don't have those....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse V
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have forwarded this review to my owner for him to review your comments about our condition. It is possible that maintenance had just added chemicals to the pool and it was cloudy for a bit, but rest assured today it is crystal clear! I am glad we could fit...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Typical Holiday Inn Express located on the main highway between BJI airport and downtown. Near the Paul Bunyan Mall. Check in was extremely slow. Rooms are of average size, but clean. Breakfast selection is well above average including eggs, bacon, cereals, pancake maker, yogurt, juices, potatoes, and the like. Check out was smooth. Late check out was immediately accommodated. Prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t-bonetraveller
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the detailed review of our hotel! I do apologize for the slow check in. That is very unusual. I am so glad that you enjoyed our awesome breakfast!! Happy to hear we could accommodate your needs and that your stay was a good one. We hope to have you back again soon! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not at all thrilled with the hotel considering it was a $100 a night hotel. Felt more like a $60 motel. When we got there the Friday of Labor Day weekend they had just filled the pool so it was ice cold and we couldn't go swimming. The rest of the weekend when we did swim the water smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSJ56303
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I am so deeply and personally sorry for your overall experience. The staff and I feel like we completely failed you and your family. The concerns you had that are in our control were taken care of immediately, but unfortunately some things are out of our control in terms of our furnishings, etc. I have forwarded your review to the...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I booked this hotel through Expedia which was great. A great price. Around $100 per night. Perfect! Off to a great start. When I walked in the person that checked me in was wonderful. He was friendly, had great suggestions on what to do and places to eat. Again thumb up! Then I went to my room. Oh my goodness....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimgriffin2004
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I personally feel terrible about your experience and my entire staff has read this review and we all feel like we failed you. The room you were put into should never have been rented. It was supposed to be out of order until we were able to rid the moisture issue, which is why the dehumidifier was in the room...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We were very glad to arrive today. Laundry Day. We have been traveling 11 days & need to wash clothes. After we got checked into our very nice & clean room, I went hunting for the guest laundry. Wow. To my surprise it is in the hall way of the 3rd floor with the ice & snack machines. No place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that our guest laundry facilities fell so far below your expectations. Unfortunately, we do not currently have any other space to put the guest laundry. It has been a topic of discussion and I thank you for your insight. I would like to comment that we have never had any issues with theft of items...

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly greeting and my room was ready early. Much appreciated! Pleasant, comfortable room. In a goid location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Refridgerator and microwave in the room along with a new keurig coffeemaker. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandre2701
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and for staying with us! I am glad we could accommodate your early check-in request and that your room was comfy. Our location allows for walking to many dining and shopping establishments and it is great that you appreciated it! We hope you can be our guest again soon! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The staff was above and beyond. My room was very clean, it had a nice layout and the bed was very firm and comfortable. Climate control was a little hard. It was a humid day and the too. Felt "wet" and the carpet was damp. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I recommend this place. Prices a little high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay overall. I do sincerely apologize about the humidity in your room. We have been working diligently to keep this issue under control. It has been extra humid this summer! Thank you for your recommendation and I hope you can come and visit us...

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Picking up our daughter from her Concordia Language Camp outside of the beautiful Bemidji area, we again chose Holiday Inn Express. It provided a pool and hot tub for my husband, and a decent exercise room for me. All the equipment worked. I had ordered extra pillows which were already waiting in our room. Check in and check out were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWacker
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to stay at while visiting Bemidji and for taking the time to share your experience. It is greatly appreciated and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the fact that you didn't enjoy our unique breakfast location. Please come back again soon! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Nothing exceptional here. Breakfast was served in an odd, very warm little room on the 2nd floor and there wasn't much variety in offerings. Bed was less than comfortable. The staff, however, was very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa I
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that we didn't make a more positive impression on your overall stay including the comfort of your mattress. We proudly serve the brand specific Holiday Inn Express Start breakfast and I apologize that it didn't meet your needs in terms of variety or location. I am happy...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
1.5 km away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
93 reviews
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
36.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, 37 in Flat Screen TV's with HD channels, a hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, and a telephone. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 40 inch Flat Screen Smart TV. All rooms also have free high speed Internet. Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-2147
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Price Range: $139 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bemidji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have children, you may want a room on the second floor where the breakfast buffet is located.”
293annemariee, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“maybe see if there are hockey teams...stay on upper floor”
mikej218, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms on 3rd floor”
P2656QPalexe, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2cd floor had the continental breakfast on it, may make it easier to grab your food and go.”
kimgriffin2004, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To reduce hallway noise, choose a room further from the elevators”
GWacker, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 116* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 117
Booking.comUSD 116
HotelQuicklyUSD 151
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates