We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Baxter\/brainerd Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay here. For a Super 8 motel it's a high quality one. It's located close to main roads and all the services are around the motel. Friendly service, decent breakfast and a lot of parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear Jan R, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and our central location, and that our staff treated you well! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was excellent. The room was clean and recleaned properly as requested. We also appreciated the breakfast and the variety of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your extended stay with us! We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well, and that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities as much as you did! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you!

Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Continental breakfasts are not known for their quality or variety of available foods, but this was not good at all. No bagels, English muffins, wheat bread. A few apples, but no other fruit or fruit cup. Only hot options were biscuits and gravy or make your own waffles. Would have been nice to have instant oatmeal as an option or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289juanitad
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear 289juanitad, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast options we offer, and we will keep your comments in mind for future upgrades. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back in the future!

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We truly enjoyed staying at Super 8 in Baxter,MN. It was a pleasant surprise to have our little 5 pound Maltese stay free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're always glad to provide pleasant surprises! We look forward to seeing you and your furry friend next time!

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I have avoided Super 8 hotels for years with a firm negative prejudice based upon past experiences. This hotel in Baxter MN has made such a positive impression on me that I will stay in Super 8 hotels preferentially to see if the chain is nice now or if it's just this isolated case. I loved our stay here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're so glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and turn around what was obviously a negative experience you had in the past! We love to hear comments like your, and will make sure to share them with our staff as well! Thank you so...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Looks like they put new carpet in hallways which they really need them or new carpet in the rooms the shower head was so low I almost had to bend while taking a shower and when they're cleaning the rooms in the morning they shouldn't be slamming all the doors that's what I got woke up to two days in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732scotto
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear 732scotto, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! Thank you for letting us know of the issues you encountered during your stay; we will make sure to address them with our staff. Again thank you, and please come back and see us again!

Donna, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was a very clean, cozy stay. The room we had was smallish, but it was very clean, bed was very comfortable, had a flat screen tv, clerks were VERY nice and accommodating, there was plenty of parking for our big rig, the breakfast was pretty good, all in all it was pleasant stay. We have nothing to complain about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear Kathy C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're so glad to hear that our staff treated you well, and that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you!

CHETEK
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had a great stay(one night). Bed was very comfortable and the continental B'fast was just fine. The check in clerk also offered the best price available,, mine was the Veterans Discount. Vet's or Military personnel don't forget to ask for it. Super 8's are great at supporting our Military!!! Thank You Super 8,, Larry Leff, Chetek,Wi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAWRENCE L
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear LAWRENCE L, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your service, and were very happy to provide a comfortable and convenient stay for you! Please come back and see us again soon!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baxter hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Award Winning Super 8 has a large breakfast with make your own Belgian waffles,hard boiled eggs,juice,cereal,toast and much more. All of our rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee pots and 32 inch flat screen television. Our meeting room with a pool table, television with DVD and VCR plus multiple chairs and tables is great for groups staying at our property. The property also has wireless high speed internet access plus a computer for guest use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area

Address: 14341 Edgewood Dr, Baxter, MN 56425-8460
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Price Range: $116 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd Hotel Baxter
Baxter Super Eight
Baxter Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moose Lake, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the stairways”
 of 5 bubbles RubyRedStar3, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Test the A/C-Heater to make sure it's not noisy. No Elevator.”
  • Beds
  • TV, Microwave and Refridgerator
  • Desk/Dresser
  • Sink and toilet
  • Bathroom
  • Loud A/C-Heater unit in our room
 of 5 bubbles Sid_and_Roxy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms overlook parking lot. Odd numbers overlook woodlands.”
 of 5 bubbles jrenee4151, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are in a wheelchair plan to choose a room on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewroberts2016, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We usually choose first floor when possible, to avoid stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 102MjB, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay