We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Williamston, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel staff was very nice and my room on the 4th floor was clean and roomy. Bathroom very nice. I didn't smell stale smoke in my room but as soon as I left my room I could smell it. If you don't mind the smoke smell then this will be a fine hotel. I did go to the casino, gift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longbasket
Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 20 July 2014

-ultra-modern -stayed 5 years ago and then two days ago -excellent value -spacious, air-conditioned, clean room -comfortable beds -fast elevators -front desk service could be more efficient (We had an emergency and person at front desk told me to wait in line - He wasn't working). -emergency occurred in casino and security guards were quick to respond and help -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roamingprofessor
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately when customer service is poor: it colours the entire experience. I'm 8 months pregnant and we went in looking for a luggage rack - there were three front desk clerks when I spoke out loud to my mother. The one who wasn't with a customer blandly answered there were none available and went back to staring down at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kristin B
Michigan
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel in July of 2014. Friendly staff at hotel, casino and restaurants. Snack bar and buffet have good selections. Need to have more parking for hotel and refridgerators in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Turtle Creek is an ultramodern casino hotel. You don't have to walk through a casino to get to your room. The casino is a walkway apart. The rooms all have great views of the countryside and balconies are available. The casino has several restaurants ranging from a deli with incredible burgers to a full steak house. Try the fries at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard S
leroy
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Reading other reviews, we are surprised at the negativity! Having stayed at numerous casino hotels throughout the state, we both thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night visit. The room was modern, clean, spacious. The one detractor was it did not include a refridgerator. It did include a blow dryer, coffee pot, large armoire, flat screen TV, comfy chairs & bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rychrlim
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 2 July 2014

First of all, if you are going to stay at this hotel you must know this before entering the hotel: "Bring Your Own Toliet Paper". Management has advised all housekeeping personnel that they will not give you anymore toilet paper if you need it. The housekeeping supervisor is rude and uncaring of their guests needs. They don't care AT ALL!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank RJS361
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just finished staying here for 2 nights and I left feeling underwhelmed. When I say the place isn't very clean - I should clarify. It's not that it's gross, it just lacks attention to detail. Greater care in dusting, etc. is truly necessary. I got out of the shower one morning, had my cloths just outside the shower door, so...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Brian L
Scott F, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post a review and share your thoughts. Although I wish you had clarified in the title of your review instead of on the third line, I appreciate your feedback, nonetheless. One point I would like to make is that we purchase beige towels for the hotel, they are not intended to be white....

Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the hotel at the casino. We had a great view from our room on the 5th floor. The room was very spacious and held most of the amenities I needed except it did not have a fridge or microwave. We were not able to bring any left overs home:/ The room had an iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a girls weekend. The rooms were nice, but the double beds seemed smaller than normal and we ended up having to get cots which were not the greatest. The casino was not too crowded and a few of us ended up a few dollars ahead. The breakfast Buffett was quick and easy and you get 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjcarpe

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
6.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
10.2 km away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#7 of 40 in Traverse City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#11 of 40 in Traverse City
648 reviews
9.0 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel is more than the sum of its parts, offering visitors and guests an experience that they will not soon forget. Located only 11 miles outside of Traverse City in Williamsburg, MI, this premier hotel has become a popular vacation spot for locals looking to get away while staying close to home. In fact, people from all over Michigan have come to enjoy Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, which is why it has become a premier destination in Northern Michigan. Whether you want to enjoy some games at a casino in Michigan or simply stay in a 4-star hotel, you won't find a better deal anywhere else in the state. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Address: 7741 M 72 E, Williamsburg, MI 49690-9395
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Turtle Creek Hotel Williamsburg
Turtle Creek Casino And Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
over a year ago
west branch mi
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get room that does not face highway.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilc289, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of M-72.”
 of 5 bubbles pennysh2014, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles 721jimh, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony are worth it for $20 extra/night, $15 extra for fridge/night”
 of 5 bubbles TKrz, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If going to the buffet get a table/booth away from the casino . . . particularly if you don't smoke..”
 of 5 bubbles scarletman1972, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5