We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Detroit\/Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Highland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent the Thanksgiving holiday at this property. We had plans with family in the area, but needed lodging. On short notice, we were able to secure a queen room for a price under $100/night. The rooms have a full-size fridge (great for leftovers or drinks) as well as a full kitchen with all accessories. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Hello Bryan, We can not thank you enough for giving the Candlewood Suites Detroit Warren a try! What a wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Dana is a our Newest Team member and we will be sure to share your kind words with her and the rest of the staff. Please come back...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed here for 2 weeks while traveling for work. The rooms were nice size with a full kitchen (no oven), spacious bathroom, a large work space and comfy bed. The bed was so good! The pillows were perfect and so was the bedding. They had a store on site to buy snacks and drinks if you needed them. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreaAST
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come and stay with us again one day very soon

Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We're not disappointed with our stay at this Candlewood Suites. Room met our expectations for representing the chain (large fridge in room, clean, spacious). Bedding/pillows supported a night of great sleep. Close to good local eateries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

What A GREAT review, we thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future! Thank you so much

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The staff was excellent, the main lobby and hallways of the hotel were very hot, it didn't seem that the A/C was either working or turned on. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and the water pressure in the shower was very weak. The liner in the shower was very noisy and creeked very loudly as I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff, the condition of our bed, and the overall cleanliness of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our temperature control,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

placed in a nice area, not far from the night life and the industrial districts. It's very clean, the rooms are spacious and well furnished. Gym, free wifi, barbecue area, laundry, quiet and comfortable nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommylu70
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear Tommylu70, You found the best kept secret in Warren. Thank you for your business and choosing our hotel. Your review was so wonderful for us to read. It really was nice to see a guest that did appreciate everything we have to offer. We do hope that you will come and visit us again. We look forward to seeing...

West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Reservation ready when checked in at 12 midnight. Staff very courteous and quick to accommodate late arrival. Room very clean and large. Wish I had reserved King as full size small for 2 adults and spoiled dog. Bathroom clean. Kitchen area very clean. Full size fridge. Largest desktop area I've had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear Jerry P, We love owners that spoil their dogs! Thank you for choosing our hotel and staying with us. Please come and see us again soon ! We appreciate the kind words that you offer us. Thank you Elena

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel three times, and each time has been a wonderful stay. The bed is comfortable, shower has food water pressure, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. And it's inexpensive. I like that it's pet friendly. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolie1586
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Searched hard for a hotel at a decent price, and was thrilled to find this one. The suite room was very spacious with a full and well stocked kitchen, a living room and a separate bedroom. This gave privacy for my sister who slept on the pull out couch in the living room. Incredibly comfy bed, very clean, great bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I am checking out on the 16fh, been here since the 9th. I must say, I have traveled and stayed at multiple IHG hotels and other hotels. Paid more and got less service. This hotel by far has been one of THE BEST hotel experiences for me! This last week has been extremely depressing for me because the house I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marquenette S
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear Marquenette S Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! It has been a pleasure to meet you and be of service to you and your sweet daughter! We are glad that we could make things a little easier and less stressful ! Please come back and see us even if it just to say hello ! We hope...

Cittadella, Italy
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I stayed there for about two months. Rooms are very large and furnishings are quite pretty. I was a little bit disappointed just about the cleaning service, usually is once a week there but sometimes they forgot to make my room up. What that really annoyed me were the noises coming from upstairs, it happened every single night 'till dawn;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zach1987
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear zach1987, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms large and furnishings pretty. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
1.7 km away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience the New multi Million Dollar Renovated Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren. Our Guest Suites are bright and modern and have all the convienences of home. Enjoy one night or extended stay that offers apartment type studio and one bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. You can enjoy our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection, a fully equipped kitchen and complimentary high-speed Internet access while staying with us. Work out in our newly renovated fitness center while using our free guest laundry. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store or relax with a cup of free coffee and watch a movie from our free CD and video library. Earn IHG Reward Points for free night stays, gift cards, airline miles and more! We are a pet friendly hotel so feel free to bring your furry friends. (Small Fees Apply) Conveniently located near major freeways and many Corporate Headquarters. Candlewood Suites Detroit-Warren, always offers State of Michigan and Federal government per diem rates.) Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Candlewood Suites would like you to Consider Us Home while visiting Warren, Sterling Heights, Troy, Madison Heights, Royal Oak, Roseville, Fraser,or Detroit Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren

Address: 7010 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3883
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Warren
Candlewood Warren
Warren Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing entrance can be louder and a smoking area below can result in smoke wafting up through open windows.”
 of 5 bubbles bryand780, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They only have two types of rooms so, don't pay extra for fancy room titles.”
 of 5 bubbles P4972SHdanp, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Perfect. I do bring my own pillow. But that is just me. I stayed for 13 weeks”
 of 5 bubbles 521elizabethm521, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you can spare the extra dough go with the one bedroom suite if staying long term.”
 of 5 bubbles dclay1971, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room without a wheelchair access.the shower leaks onto the floor which made us feel quilty but could not help the flow of water.”
 of 5 bubbles 487brendas, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay