We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit

PricelineUSD 65*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 65*
Great Deal
USD 66*
USD 66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren \/ Detroit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived at the motel, I go in to check in and the worker was complaining that she is suppose to be off and that her husband is waiting for her since they shared one car. Then we go to the room, we walk in and it smells moldy and smoky. I go to get ice, we have no bucket....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah V
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is a dump. I stay at 2 to 3 star hotels weekly and this is a 0 star hotel. The property is falling apart and the rooms are not even clean. There is trash strewn about the property and the rooms smell like mold/smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChipP905
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2014

You've been warned. Dirty. Creepy. Broken light bulbs. Smashed air conditioner. Detached toilet seat. Smokey. This is literally a garbage dump. Do yourself a favour, if you're looking for a budget hotel, stay at the Motel 6 just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J K
The Villages, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife & I stayed here with one wash cloth and one hand towel for three days!! Three pillow cases without cases, no chair, no clock, missing lights, filthy floor, broken toilet seat, door would not close. No manager on duty for two days. Absolutely no continental breakfast of any kind. When we requested linens were told they had none...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leonard G
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2012

First of all, let me preface my review by saying that I wasn't expecting the Ritz Carlton for the $218.XX (post-tax) you spend per week. I had the unfortunate experience of staying here for four weeks. First, they have a sign in the lobby that basically states after 15 minutes, you cannot get a refund. I called the girl ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kevin A
Mike S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit, responded to this review

im so sorry about the bad experince you had with us but please give us onther try we are diffrent franchise now and we are new managment and we have made alot of improvments we are so sorry again .

Reviewed 16 August 2012

I always stayed there with my husband as it was cheap. It had always been decent. But last time we went we noticed the owners had changed. It's now called Best Value Inn or whatever. They gave us a room and it wouldn't open! You don't know how many times we tried sliding the damn card! It was 11pm too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Girl0791
Mike S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit, responded to this review

we are very sorry about the inconvinence you had with us before we have changed alot and its a new managment and we have been newly remodeled so please give us onther try and you will not regret it thank you

Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel for the price, but I was expecting something a little more... less gross. The room smelled bad when we first came in, but while getting our stuff out of the car it dissipated. I blame the hot weather. The mattress on the bed itself was fine, but the box spring was two twin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nari_92
Mike S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit, responded to this review

hi please be advised we have changed managment and remodeled alot of our rooms so please give us onther try thank you

none
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed in this place several weeks, 3 weeks in a row I spent at least one night in the same room. After the second week I noticed what I thought was poison ivy, a linear, blistered, extremely itchy rash.This week, I saw the culprit, crawling across my sheet. I squashed it in a tissue...it was full of blood. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnitaXanax
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is one of those hotels that could easily make the top 100 worst hotels in America. Upon check-in, we were told if we wanted our room cleaned, and have clean sheets put on our bed, we would have to pay extra. Also, if we were going to stay more than a few days (we've been here 2 weeks), we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I work as an auditor for a hotel. I read the reviews for this motel and I called the night auditor at this motel and asked if the reviews posted online were accurate. He said the motel was not bad as the reviews had stated. He lied. My door to the room had to be forced open. Even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jameel E

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit

Address: 7500 Miller Dr, Warren, MI 48092-4730 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $85 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even go here at all. STAY AWAY. Please!”
331ktc, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Anywhere but here.”
sarahhE7516CL, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not here Find another hotel”
DCH41, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose a room at a different hotel”
JimRat59, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Bypass this establishment and do NOT stay here under any circumstances. There are other motels very close within the price range.”
leonardg597, 10 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 65* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 66
ABVI.comUSD 66
CancelonUSD 74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates