We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Met Troy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Met Troy
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Met Troy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and service was good. Not a whole lot of extras, would have liked a coffee maker in room but it was served in lobby. We stayed 2 nights with no problem. Easy access to interstate, restraunts and the places we needed to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMF1965
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments we use all guest feedback and comments to grow our team

Illinois
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The room 131 had bedbugs and was told there were no other rooms available poor customer service by front desk. Other rooms were dirty and hotel had no extra towels carpet was stained all over most customers were complaining worst experience I've ever had at a hotel and I'm over 40 and traveled a lot. Will post video of bedbug...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thirst3
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments we use all guest feedback and comments to grow our team

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This is the only hotel I've ever been to that would not accommodate my feather pillow allergy. We had to roll up the blanket to use as a pillow. I couldn't even take a bath because the bathtub drain came off. The staff at this hotel is lazy and useless and lied to us multiple times about various issues and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack C
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments we use all guest feedback and comments to grow our team

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Sorry I stayed. The first two rooms, 106 and 166 were not acceptable at all.The bed in Room 106 came with crumbs and public hair. I complained and was allowed to move myself across the hall to 166. Unfortunately the room had a large stain of some sort inside the front door. When I saw that I should have left,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ella J
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we use all guest feedback to grow our team

LONDON
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Got this room Sept 27 - 29. Didn't make it through the 27th. Daughter was bit by a bed bug. Went to the front desk where the lady told me that I would be given another room at the opposite end of the hotel. found them there too. We checked out and went to another hotel which is part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marlau39
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Your comments are noted, Thank you for the feedback

London, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Booked on hotwire, and didnt know what hotel i got.... the only problem we had was the smell... prety sure it was the chemical cleaners used, but the whole place had an odour. What more do you want out of a bargain hotel.... we would not go back, but not because of the place, i would pay more to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex F
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to comment, we use all feedback in a constructive nature.

Chicago
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Quite simply, this is probably one of the worst hotels I have ever visited in my entire life. And, that is saying something! I first visited the hotel last fall on a work-related trip. I know the area had been beaten up in recent years, so I wasn’t expecting a 5-Diamond experience by any stretch of the imagination. And, when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SteveRamos
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

your comments are noted. Thank ypu for taking the time to respond. We use all comments to grow our delivery of service.

Maryland, USA
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was just fine. There were some issues: a cranky door lock and a broken drawer, but other than that it was OK. The room was inexpensive but was large and had both a sofa and a lounge chair. The indoor pool was great. We had no problems with staff at checkin or checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MathTeacher07
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

thank you for your feed back we use all comments to grow our team

Seaforth
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Never ever book with this hotel. They add a $30 us fee only after you pay. Then try to cancel and you get crap were they talk over you, and tell you still have to pay a non refundable BOOKING FEE OF $15.00 uS. This is complete and utter crap the worst.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crsomertravel
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

we appreciate your candid feedback and will use your comments to better serve our guests

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I couldn't get the room I wanted. I asked when I checked in. Was reassured by two different staff I would get the RM and then was NOT given a room. This was my 2nd time here. The 1st time I had been here I was sexually harassed by a maintenance person. He wouldn't leave me alone and kept getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shabana J
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

we appreciate your candid feedback and will use your comments to better serve our guests

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
4.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
4.3 km away
Detroit Marriott Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MET Hotel is conveniently located in Detroit's affluent Northwestern suburbs near upscale shopping, dining & entertainment venues, as well as a number of corporate headquarters. We offer 23,000 square feet of conference space, making The MET one of the largest conference hotels in the area. With 180 spacious guestrooms, we can perfectly accomodate groups large or small. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Met Troy

Address: 5500 Crooks Rd, Troy, MI 48098-2806
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Price Range: $158 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Met Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Met Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Met Troy Hotel Troy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Met Troy staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Met Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look elsewhere”
buschman69, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
willm863, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
robyns824, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“defecate on their front door. Then stay elsewhere”
450benjaming, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for balcony room”
TMF1965, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5