We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sugar Beach Resort Hotel

Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (36)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great beach”(23 reviews)
“sister property”(5 reviews)
“waffles”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
174
120
49
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
174
120
49
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat beachsister propertywafflesgrand beachbeachfront roombeach viewcontinental breakfastindoor poolplenty of chairsfirst floorboiled eggsground floorfamily suitebeach chairsnice resortthe breakfast areapirates cove
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

From the coffee coming from the ceiling onto the bed...to the spectacular views of the bay, this was the best & most memorable bowling weekend ever!! We arrived Friday after receiving a warm text letting me know that my 2 Family suites were available. We...More

Thank pittzburgh7
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking your time to submit your review. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your understanding in the unfortunate incident. It was our pleasure to make sure the issue was resolved immediately and...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

From the moment we booked this hotel the staff has been anticipating our arrival. We were called a week ahead to confirm our arrival, saying they looked forward to us coming. Then we were late arriving and they called to check on us. We got...More

Thank LLPProsper_Tx
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your feedback. I am very glad to hear you had such a great experience at the Sugar Beach. We take great pride in our front desk staff. They are very dedicated in making sure...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a one-night stay on a weeknight at this resort. Customer service was checking on us a week before our visit and continued several times during the stay and once afterward. They aim to please! We had a clean, quiet, comfortable room with a...More

Thank travelingtummy2014
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 29 October 2017

It is wonderful to hear that we were a pleasant surprise. Our staff strives to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy to hear we achieved this with your recent stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us the next time you are in the...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Sugar Beach doesn't miss a beat. Friendly and welcoming staff at the front desk. Room and hotel interior are clean well kept. We stayed in a king beach view. Worth every penny! The rooms are quiet- you...More

Thank Rebecca S
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback Rebecca. It is fantastic to hear that you had a relaxing vacation during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are happy to hear that you were able to experience that. We would...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to go to Traverse City for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. Sugar Beach Resort had wonderful staff, great rooms a nice breakfast and best of all a beautiful beach to enjoy. We were less than 20 minutes from Traverse City's downtown.More

Thank marggrif
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your stay here with us was wonderful. Great customer service is something we strive to achieve everyday and we are glad our staff was able to provide that for you. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Traverse City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 98 - USD 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 98 - USD 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
robertmccoy1983
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Justintraversecity | Property representative |
Unfortunately due to city ordinances, fires are not permitted on our beach.
0
Votes
aen78
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Justintraversecity | Property representative |
Hello! Thank you for the great question. Our family suites only have one bathroom.
0
Votes
Christina C
3 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Justintraversecity | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not have a lounge or restaurant right on the property, however there are restaurants within walking distance of the resort. There is also a wide selection of restaurants and bars 3 miles down the road in... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Third Floor is great... first floor can be a bit loud"
Read review
"Lake side rooms have a great view."
Read review
"The beach view rooms cost a bit more, but they have a balcony. It's great to wake up and be able to look..."
Read review
"Choose an upper level corner suite facing the beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing