We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Taylor\/Detroit Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area
 Click to rate
Diamond, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Building is showing it's age. Some things have been updated but others, such as the A/C, leave a lot to be desired. Room had nice TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom was remodeled but tile grout needs a good cleaning and tub had ugly areas and needs new sealant. TV would only display about half of the channels that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

1st time I came here the toilet flushed slowly Second time the exhaust fan in bathroom did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomasl843
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made reservations at one of Wyndham hotel Hawthorne Suites and they basically lost my reservations over the counter. I am a single mom with two kids that works full time and I'm currently in nursing school. I got a hotel to take time to relax since I was kid free and was able to enjoy the nice king size...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiara_diane0903
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I work in a hotel, so my standards are a little higher than before, but I can say that I was not disappointed. Decided to take a last minute trip to Michigan and chose this hotel. I had no complaints. The bed was extremely comfortable and the jacuzzi tub in the room was wonderful. The staff was accommodating and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani I
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in has been slow the last few times but the manager is so amazing! It's a good hotel for the price and is convenient

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethj445
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to Michigan for work and found super 8 reasonably priced, but don't waste your time. From the moment you enter the hotel you will get a contact high walking to you room. The whole hotel reeks of weed. Complain to the front desk, nothing done. As long as they get their money, they don't care what happens. And feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjohnson0512
Ionia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upgrades were being done to this property yet it didn't interfere with customer service. Staff was very polite and knowledgable, the room was clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on. The only small drawbacks for me were that it is a non smoking place yet I could smell smoke even while in my room....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresea D
MerfaTayih, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important and valuable. I am glad to hear the you were comfortable in your room. We work very hard to make sure our guests are pleased. I also apologize for the smoke smell. However, we are a non smoking property and we try our best to...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Dirty, smells like smoke. Couch had multiple stains on both and cigarette burns. Jacuzzi tub is old. I checked In on December 27 2016. Staff was friendly and courteous. I walked down the main hall to retrieve the luggage carrier when I noticed a nasty smell coming from one of the rooms. The hall was dark and appeared dirty. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medic72
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
MerfaTayih, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

this hotel is hands down from super 8, very well maintained, clean and comfy rooms. Free parking and free WIFI which was excellent. Fridge and microwave in all rooms. I stayed at a holiday in in the area and this was not much different for half the price. loved the hardwood floors and wall pictures. The front desk was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iraqvega0303

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#3 of 8 in Southgate
38 reviews
10.7 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area

Address: 15101 Huron St., I-75 Exit Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180
Region: United States > Michigan > Taylor
Price Range: $68 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Taylor
Super Eight Taylor
Taylor Super 8
Taylor Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great staff. best location”
 of 5 bubbles ameenh20006, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suites and nice and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles francoaliraqi1, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reasonably quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles O3226DHdanb, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“king size room”
 of 5 bubbles marketcoordinatorkb, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had two rooms on third floor...”
 of 5 bubbles ETHELH412, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5