We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coleman's Resort

    1045 S Bay Dr, Tawas City, MI 48763-9258
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tawas CitySee available hotels in Tawas City
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Aspen Motor Inn
    13 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Oscoda
     
    Sleep Inn
    75 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Midland
     
    Bay Inn Tawas
    81 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Tawas City
     
    Edmonds Au Gres Inn
    20 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Au Gres
     
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good14%
    • Average7%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible22%
    Travellers talk about
    “clean beach” (3 reviews)
    “the owners” (5 reviews)
    “brian” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Aspen Motor Inn
    13 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Oscoda
     
    Sleep Inn
    75 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Midland
     
    Bay Inn Tawas
    81 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Tawas City
     
    Edmonds Au Gres Inn
    20 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Au Gres
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (27)
    There are newer reviews for Coleman's Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 27 reviews

    Reviewed 8 July 2015

    everything was great but do need to update the older beds. clean and comfortable. convenient to town and the local area. new owners were great and are doing a good job of updating an older property. ..

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank F4647CLdaves
    Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 9 July 2015

    Thanks again for visiting Coleman's Beach Resort. We've already brought in 6 new beds and will continue the process of upgrading as we move forward. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Tawas Area!!!

    Reviewed 9 August 2014

    Well where to begin. We booked cabin #10 back in May. My family had went to Coleman's every summer for about 8-9 years back when I was a boy and I thought it would be great to start off my honeymoon by renting out the...More

    3  Thank Matthew G
    Response from Dennis T, Manager at Coleman's ResortResponded 8 October 2014

    This is very unfair. First, we were booked solid every week from the last week of June to the end of August and the NO VACANCY sign has been up all summer due to the fact that we have about an 80% customer return due...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2014

    So many things wrong with this place. -Light was broke in living room (Dark all night) -Managers said they would come back to fix and never showed -Pillows had no plastic cover and were filthy -No mattress cover -Sheets were filthy -Main bedroom door was...More

    4  Thank Alicia S
    Response from Dennis T, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 8 October 2014

    Sadly there are some people you can never make happy. We went out of our way to try to solve the problems that this guest posed but nothing we did would make them happy. Al our beds have bed covers and the sheets are cleaned...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2013

    We planned a last minute trip up to Tawas for the 4th and Coleman's had 2 nights available for Thursday and Friday night. We were so impressed with how accomidating the managers were. The cabin did not have AC but he was accomidating to all...More

    2  Thank Christine L
    Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 7 July 2015

    As New Owners in April 2015 we're working hard to Improve the Overall Experience of all of our Guests. We believe you will enjoy the Cleanliness of the Units, the various upgrades we're making and our Focus on Customer Service. We Guarantee you'll enjoy your...More

    Reviewed 8 March 2013

    My parents took me here one week every summer for most of my childhood. I decided to take my husband away for the weekend. You can't beat the location. Its beautiful! That said, I found housekeeping to be at best subpar. The bathroom especially, there...More

    2  Thank Austen W
    Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 7 July 2015

    As New Owners in April 2015 we're working hard to Improve the Overall Experience of all of our Guests. We believe you will enjoy the Cleanliness of the Units, the various upgrades we're making and our Focus on Customer Service. We Guarantee you'll enjoy your...More

    Aspen Motor Inn
    13 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Oscoda
     
    Sleep Inn
    75 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Midland
     
    Bay Inn Tawas
    81 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Tawas City
     
    Edmonds Au Gres Inn
    20 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Au Gres
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Tawas City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Edmonds Au Gres Inn
    20 reviews
    26.43 km away
     
    Bay Inn Tawas
    81 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Aspen Motor Inn
    13 reviews
    24.48 km away
     
    Sleep Inn
    75 reviews
    88.28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lodge
    46 reviews
    .93 km away
    G's Pizzeria & Deli
    182 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Marion's Dairy Bar
    95 reviews
    4.29 km away
    Augie's on the Bay
    85 reviews
    2.35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tawas Point State Park
    154 reviews
    7.23 km away
    Lumberman's Monument
    113 reviews
    20.94 km away
    Corsair Ski Trails
    5 reviews
    8.84 km away
    Oscoda Beach Park
    56 reviews
    24.58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dawn R
    26 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Elaine M | Property representative |
    Yes - have grills, towels, linens and Charcoal Grills (bring your own charcoal). Deposit varies by length of stay... Please call if you have further questions.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book way ahead! It's very popular!"
    Read review
    "book early to catch the cabins at the end( closer to the beach)"
    Read review
    "Never stay in rooms 2 and 3 they smell of mildew."
    Read review
    "All the cabins are close to the beach and water."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing