We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sturgis

Booking.comUSD 64*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 64*
USD 64*
USD 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Sturgis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Sturgis
 Click to rate
Howe, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7921PRmichellem
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week here and accommodation was very good. Service was excellent, staff was professional, food was good, WiFi was speedy. We stayed in another motel in the area but we had problems with theft, so from now on, when we stay in Sturgis, Michigan, we will stay at Travelodge motel Only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameijin
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear jameijin, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596stacyp
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My friend and I stayed have stayed at this Travel Lodge at least 4 times, the first 2 being very pleasant, the stay last year not so pleasant due to some misunderstandings with the ownership and accommodations, but this last time the room was very nicely renovated, clean, and well kept up and cleaning staff was excellent. Overall a very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel B
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Athens, Michigan
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5073PDkellys
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This was not the nicest hotel but not the worst hotel. You get what you pay for. The only thing was that the outside door did not close unless you slammed it shut, which made it a bit of a security concern. Otherwise, all was fine

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our door. We appreciate your rating and...

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan d
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable but the entire hotel had a horrible stench. There were tv's blaring all night from the staff break room. I wouldn't stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristynej2015
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear kristynej2015, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Goshen
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Check in was a little slow, but the rooms are always clean and nice smelling. Breakfast was good as well!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasiab272
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear anastasiab272, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings and pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We look...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
18.5 km away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
642 reviews
16.5 km away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
27.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Sturgis

Address: 1301 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-2516
Region: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Sturgis
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sturgis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sturgis, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sturgis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 112, view from room was of outdoor pool (closed during my visit)”
JohanneC27, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
86myn, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We chose a King size bed; non-smoking. We were very pleased with the cleaniness of the room, didn't hear much of any noise.”
  • Flat screen TV, Frig and microwave
  • Bed and sitting area. Bed was neat when we got there; I just moved our luggage so it's messy.
kareno752, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't believe one could go wrong staying at this motel.”
fsranger2014, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor .”
nickp687, 18 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 64
Orbitz.comUSD 64
TripAdvisorUSD 64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates