We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Forest, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We found the room, including the bathroom, to be clean. The curtains were not good, we had street lights outside our window. But we were able to pin the curtains closed to keep our room dark. The pool area was nice and bright with lots of windows. We were a little concerned about the electrical wire hanging into the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceD7
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed here for a total of 3 days. On the first night, the original room I was assigned too smelled like mildew. I did speak with the gentleman at the front desk about it and he was kind enough to assign me another room that was a few doors down. On the second night, the room that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldencld
Izac S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear goldencld, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, with your help you help us to pinpoint problem areas that need to be remedied. Rest assured that...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

By far the worst hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Came here on a business trip and had trouble from the start. The room smelled like dirty mop water, the air conditioning unit was broken, someone came in my room (twice), and when my room key was deactivated (three times), the people at the service desk never checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Aaron T, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about the condition of the room you received and the service issues you encountered on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward...

Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Got a good rate and it is very close to the college. Staff was friendly and did what was expected. Hotel needs some renovations in rooms but overall it was clean. Breakfast items were the typically stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwcorbett
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Let me just start by saying that I stayed at this hotel twice before this last experience in April 2016. I was shocked by the change. It is clear that the hotel has changed ownership since my last visit (approx 6 years ago). The front desk staff was okay. Pleasant and nice. We checked in pretty quickly. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adjacks
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear adjacks, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to address your concerns so we have...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room was ample and very clean. Front desk employees did not exceed expectations... talking to each other for a while before acknowledging me at check-in. Wi-Fi was not working. Overall, an average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances R
Geneseo, NY
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed here for only 1 night last week and it was a standard, business traveler hotel : The front desk staff was quick and helpful. I had a two room suite which was a basic, average room, nothing special. I had to look a little too hard for outlets to charge my electronics, but other than that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneseoSupremo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear GeneseoSupremo, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear your positive feedback about the efficient front office staff, nice room accommodations, and parking facility. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to...

harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

POOR MANAGEMENT!!! NEVER available due to "other things to do"! Room entered against my wishes, manager failed to discuss. Video left with front desk clerk on her cell phone that showed incorrect time. Made the management look very suspicious and uncaring

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle c
Izac S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regarding this matter, we did in fact show you footage (correct times were in sight) of when you left your room and forgot to put the Do Not Disturb sign on your door and you did not return back to your room till late in the afternoon, which THEN...

Bentley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Staff was very friendly & helpful. Rooms were nice. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was amazing! They had a lot to choose from! Safes do need to be updated as both mine and my friends in his room did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda652
Bolingbrook
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Room is very outdated. Sofa is sagging, something is on the bathroom wall, not even wiped off. Fire alarm goes off at midnight. Desk staff just says someone being stupid and pulled alarm. I didn't see the Fire department show up to give the all clear. Then at 2:00 am the police were outside my window with lights and sirens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Lori L, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I have taken note of your feedback regarding the outdated room condition, bathroom cleanliness, poor customer service, fire alarm incident...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
266 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
3.0 km away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
310 reviews
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southfield Hotel near downtown Detroit destinations. Conveniently located near I-696 and Highway 10, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Southfield keeps travelers connected to the popular attractions and major businesses of downtown Detroit. From the Detroit Art Institute to the Henry Ford Museum, Detroit's legacy appears in many historical attractions. While staying at our Greater Detroit hotel, outdoor lovers can enjoy skiing at one of several local ski resorts during the snowy winters, or they can enjoy water activities at one of the many local lakes during the summer. The growing Southfield community hosts a diverse range of concerts, movies and dining options, such as Arturo's Jazz Theater and Restaurant. This growing community makes for a booming economy, since Southfield is now the premier business district of Detroit. You'll find more than 9,000 businesses and 80 Fortune 500 companies within minutes of this hotel in Southfield. We meet business travelers' needs by offering four meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center. Why settle for disappointing, cheap hotels in Detroit when you can stay in this Southfield hotel offering free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a new fitness center? Other hotel amenities include a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Call Southfield's Holiday Inn Express hotel now for great room deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield

Address: 25100 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48075
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: $147 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield Hotel Southfield
Holiday Inn Southfield
Southfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top floor---it's always our choice so we don't have to hear people walking above us.”
 of 5 bubbles ShantiP821, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Glad we were several doors down from the elevator, which is next to a sometimes-noisy electric room.”
 of 5 bubbles 123janeo, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles jwcorbett, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here, get a junior suite.”
  • The dust/dirt on the bathroom mirror that NEVER got cleaned
  • Another filthy baseboard in bathroom
  • These are the filthy baseboards in the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles adjacks, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Near by north western highway. Very easy for someone travelling from abroad. Good Uber availability.”
 of 5 bubbles jparthj, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5