We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
358
75
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
358
75
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily weddinggreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastclean roomsworkout roomhotel staybreakfast staffwould highly recommend this hotelking roomfront desk staffthe hotel staffhot tubbusiness centerwe've stayedfitness centerwould definitely stay here againnice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I have stayed at this particular hotel several times and I have never been disappointed. They welcomed me with a nice little bag of “goodies” that were a nice add on to staying there. If you want a relaxing evening get one of the king...More

Thank B9360KDrichardr
Response from Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby TownshipResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review. Knowing that we put a smile on our guest face makes us so happy. Again thank for such an awesome review. We always look forward to seeing you again!!!

Reviewed 2 February 2018

The shower caulking and sliding shower door had mold/mildew. The shower head was way too high on the wall causing a difficult time showering. The bed sheets didn't fit the bed causing them to fall off at night. I woke up on the bare mattress....More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank erinrP1309HE
Response from Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby TownshipResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We take feedback very seriously as it is the only way we can improve our service. We are again, so sorry that you had a very disappointed experience as we always strive for all...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018

I live the family I have gained here. Also professional group. I love waking up and my family knows my likes and dislikes so it makes it even more comfortable staying here. Nikki, Jill, Chris, Melanie, Palo, Allen, Angela, and the rest of crew are...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ryanhF2233RT
Response from Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby TownshipResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review. Knowing that we put a smile on our guest face makes us so happy. Again thank for such an awesome review. We always look forward to seeing you again!!!

Reviewed 28 January 2018

The roads getting here were crazy and the intersection nearby was insane. However, once we got to this hotel, we breathed a sigh of relief and felt like we'd come home to a place of peace and calm. Everything about this place from the lobby...More

Thank Lahlumdi
Response from Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby TownshipResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review on our hotel. Every guest feedback is very important to us. We do apologize for the ride in. Hopefully the roads are fixed before your next trip. However, we are so glad...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

The hotel is clean and the staff is great. The breakfast is typical of most complimentary breakfasts. Waffles, toast, bagels, etc. Would recommend this Hampton Inn. Although if you go in the winter, watch for ice. The parking lot was not salted or cleaned very...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn E
Response from Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby TownshipResponded 21 January 2018

I first just want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing feedback from all our guests so we can grow as a hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sakuranicole
25 February 2016|
Answer
Response from JGoodwin1025 |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you need space, spring for the suite"
Read review
"If you like to sleep in, ask for a room NOT above the laundry facility...."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from wedding guests if staying towards the end of the week"
Read review
"all rooms would be good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing