We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were in town for the renovations of the grounds around the Saugatuck Felt Mansion and stayed at the Best Western Plaza Hotel. Rooms were very clean, check in went smooth, and continental breakfast was more than expected. The Best Western team made us feel very welcome and appreciative of our business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Personnel are friendly and attentive to any issues, they accommodated our request for adjoining rooms which made it very nice. The breakfasts had a variety of fresh fruit, eggs, cereals, etc. everything was clean and refreshed frequently. The rooms were a decent size and clean, with firm beds. The rooms were quiet at night. The hotel is about two miles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Ypsilanti
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Decent hotel. Strangely, has a second floor but no elevators. Friendly, hard-working staff. Good breakfast. The pool is clean. Not much in the immediate area. Bring your bike; it's a short ride to downtown Saugatuck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
White Pigeon, Michigan
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Our family visited the Best Western for a brief visit to the Saugatuck area. The hotel is conveniently located to all activities in the area. Our check in was easy and the front desk staff were very pleasant. Our room was neat and clean. The hotel was not noisy. The indoor pool/workout area was very relaxing. The complimentary breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgabinski
Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Check-in was prompt, room was clean and tidy and comfortable, breakfast was great. We chose scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, rolls and muffins, juice, coffee, and bananas. We would stay here again, it provided easy access to Saugatuck.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgL9857JT
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, clean, and affordable rooms with comfy beds! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and fast wirh both check ins and at check it. The breakfast was hot ready and excellent! Will stay here everytime i come to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I get weary of staying at BW hotels because of a poor experience but this place was great. Very nice and super friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and had great pillows. We had 2 nights of great rest and we would definitely stay here again. The only thing that wasn't that great was the breakfast but we didn't expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takme2paradise
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I do not know how this could be rated the #2 hotel in Saugatuck. The place is dark and musty and very over priced. We paid $289 for a "suite" which merely consisted of a regular room having a small couch rather than a chair. The hotel seems like it has not been updated in 20-25 years. We were scheduled...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JohnfromSpfld
pankaj1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck, responded to this review

we are sorry you fill like that way but Saugatuck all hotel is high price in summer our price with hotel market in Saugatuck not high compare to market we don't over charge hotel has been up graded

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had cockroaches visible on the TV entertainment center within 5 minutes of checking in. We were offered a refund but being late on a Friday night during a busy tourist season, it was impossible to find a vacant room in the area, and driving over 200 miles back home was not an option. We switched rooms and within 12...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2KeepTraveling
pankaj1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck, responded to this review

I certfy that we do not have roaches we are in wooded area may be some time from wooded area similar look bug accidently come we have pest control co come every month they did not found any roach in hotel so sorry all hotel in Saugatuck has high rate in summer time we grantee 100%satifaction if not we will...

Chicago
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Convenient Location, wanted to stay at standard hotel due to infant. Clean facility. Friendly Staff. They allowed us to check out late however this is bit expensive than holland best Western. will go back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Propoo

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Queen Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugatuck
4.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
771 reviews
18.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
14.8 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.8 km away
Starlite Resort
Starlite Resort
#1 of 10 in Saugatuck
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck

Address: 3457 Blue Star Hwy, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9400
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Price Range: $107 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saugatuck
Saugatuck Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
7 months ago
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mirjanaj72, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near the pool unless you like noise and chlorine”
 of 5 bubbles L6808QEsarahh, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room not facing the parking lot near the end of the long hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Ronin1980, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are comfortable enough to sleep three.”
 of 5 bubbles 865ruthb, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back room face the woods”
 of 5 bubbles rls222, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5