We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wickwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wickwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wickwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Outstanding in every aspect; customer service, breakfast, appetizers, late night snacks, the grounds and gardens, the room, cleaning service and recipes! We met other guests and enjoyed all of their company during the weekend. We will go back!

Helpful?
Thank MichiganTraveler47
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, It's so lovely to hear that you felt your stay at Wickwood was so wonderful. We delight in knowing you enjoyed everything so much. We do hope you'll plan another visit with us soon. Thanks again! - Julee More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We paid over $400 per night to stay here during prime time. I had a medical problem and called about possibly rescheduling and they would not even consider giving me a break. (Even when I offered to provide proof). I get that to an extent. However, what really made me mad is that we left two iPhone chargers on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jmhopwood
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you weren't happy during your stay. Our staff always try very, very hard to meet the needs of every guest, especially during our busy summer months. Regretfully, this isn't always possible. That being said, you should have received your iPhone chargers in the mail just after contacting us, and at no charge; we hope you found... More 

Racine
Level Contributor
213 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We have been to many B&B's and thought this was going to "top" all of them....well...not by a long shot! The cons were: A brick in the path to the patio was damaged and I almost tripped. Also, a piece of the indoor carpeting was ripped and again an accident waiting to happen. Hubby and I felt the sheets on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank panielsen
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello. We are saddened to read about your visit with us. The Wickwood, being a historic Inn, has smaller rooms and traits of an older home which we deem part of its charm and character. We do also work to create a warm, clean and welcoming environment that embraces that. With that said, we regret to hear that you didn't... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was our 2nd vist to WICKWOOD and it was perfect in so many ways .Wefound the staff to be extremely helpful, the food to all be glorious,and our room to be spotless, homey and very comfortable.Weonce again had the best nights sleep. We loved sitting in the garden with a glass of wine and the appetizers wickwood generously serves... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lynnewesley727
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello there! It truly warms our hearts to hear you enjoyed so much about the Inn, the staff and our favorite thing; the food! We certainly appreciate your coming back and look forward to your future stay with us! Thanks for sharing! -Julee More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The Inn is well located, right in town, on a lovely street. It was neat, clean and the innkeeper was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the cocktails and hors d'oeuvres in the evening and the breakfast was good. I have no complaints about the Inn at all but for the price, we were hoping for something a little more extraordinary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PennyG338
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the inn and the food! (we enjoy the evening sips and small plates time also) Summer is a lovely time to stay at Wickwood, the Village is a buzz! All the added activity however, can add to a bit more noise, we're sorry you experienced some disruption. We do hope all you enjoyed... More 

Allegan Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our stay was booked for us as part of a Board Meeting retreat in Saugatuck. The Wickwood is a unique property and I thought it was great. They have a small private parking lot - which was very helpful. We were met at the door by an innkeeper and after a brief tour shown to the room. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank NanComm
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We enjoy hosting retreats and are so glad you chose Wickwood. It makes us smile to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Inn. The Lettuce Wraps, Chorizo Pinwheels and our other small plates are some of our favorite foods too. Please come see us again soon! -Julee More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip to Saugatuck and were only going to be there overnight, so decided to stay at the Wickwood based on other reviews and their website. At first glance you see a beautiful, older, well maintained building on a corner lot lined with gorgeous gardens. We were greeted by a very friendly woman who gave us a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann8142014
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ann, My goodness, what a lovely comment to hear "you felt like you were staying in our home." It warms our hearts to know you felt that way and you enjoyed it so much, this is what we hope for. Come back to stay again soon! - Julee More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the Picasso Room and was underwhelmed. The bathroom was tiny and the room crowded. However, the bed was amazingly comfortable. The innkeeper was cold and I didn't feel very welcomed. When we first arrived, she was on the phone and asked us to wait in a sitting area. Not the warmest of welcomes. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie I
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

Debbie, We are very sorry to hear you didn't find your overall stay to be a better one. We do strive to provide a warm and inviting experience and are glad to hear that you found the bed to be so comfortable. We do wish we could increase the size of the bathrooms but the Inn sits in an historic... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
246 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed two nights in the English Garden room. Bed was very comfortable, though we would have liked firmer pillows (not available). Breakfast buffet had wonderful choices: citrus fruit with honey and mint, hard-boiled eggs, cardamon coffeecake, spinach quiche, toast, sausage or ham, etc. We were not around for the happy hour appetizers but other guests raved about them. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank activenretired
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for staying with Wickwood. We are so glad you enjoyed the gardens and the Inn so much. We do appreciate your mentioning the smell which was regrettable, yet thankfully, short lived. The Cardamom Cake, Spinach Quiche, Citrus Fruit with Honey and Mint are some of our favorite foods and we're thrilled you enjoyed them too! Your... More 

Sugar Grove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My husband and I booked a stay at the Wickwood MONTHS in advance for my baby sister's graduation at Hope. We grew up in Saugatuck and Whitehall. I paid in full (even added a night. Sadly, I was hospitalized the day of arrival. I hoped to be released however, I was too sick. I called Wickwood every day and said,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Erin K
JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood Inn, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that this visit to Wickwood didn't occur and that there seems to be such an enormous misunderstanding. I feel that I must recap what happened in detail for while I didn't speak with her, I was very aware of each interaction as the circumstances were most unusual. The reservation was originally booked on January 21,... More 

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
1.3 km away
Starlite Resort
Starlite Resort
#1 of 11 in Saugatuck
128 reviews
4.4 km away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
326 reviews
4.0 km away
Lake Shore Resort
Lake Shore Resort
#3 of 11 in Saugatuck
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 24 in Saugatuck
220 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
5.2 km away
The Saugatuck Resort Motel
The Saugatuck Resort Motel
#3 of 24 in Saugatuck
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Wickwood! Perfectly placed in the heart of Saugatuck's Historic District, our Inn is prodigious - providing you with more privacy than a Bed and Breakfast and more pampering than a Boutique Hotel. We can't wait for you to experience the difference of life at Wickwood! We are smitten by the fresh flavors of the seasons, and we're serious about celebrating local food. Everyday we serve our owner and Silver Palate Cookbook author's distinctive Champagne Brunch, Evening Sips & Small Plates, and Scrumptious Sweets & Treats throughout your stay. All of this is complimentary because we adore the cheer that comes from sharing good food and wine seasoned with a generous dash of laughter. Of course, high speed WiFi and private parking are also part of your stay. Life it too short to worry about additional charges and costs. As you step outside our doors, the charm of our coastal Village awaits. With its pristine beaches, award winning art galleries, unique boutiques and intriguing historic interests ... you may be unable to resist life in Saugatuck! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wickwood Inn

Address: 510 Butler St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9451
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Price Range: $289 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wickwood Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wickwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wickwood Hotel Saugatuck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wickwood Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wickwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our stay in the Villa Suite was beautiful. Gorgeous decor. Fireplace and big bed!”
 of 5 bubbles Y7568BFwendys, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Vineyard room is a short trip to France. The decor, the music, the books and the art enchant.”
 of 5 bubbles smallrandall, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in Villa on the 2nd floor which had 3 windows. Made for pleasant sleeping as the rain hit the roof and the leaves rustled at night.”
 of 5 bubbles lindacrick, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great, similar size, but each has its own perks too.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchelljkohl, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 rooms on the first floor, without stairs, which I appreciate. They are all lovely, some have fireplaces.”
 of 5 bubbles ChicagoHjohn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay