We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
 Click to rate
Chicago
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Its right near the lake, the view was gorgeous! The staff was great and your right in the middle of the strip. We were able to see the tractor parade, breakfast was decent and very accessible. The lobby was warm and comforting. Make sure you go after labor day when prices are a lot cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788ninag
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Hotel is clean, but could use some updating. Staff doesn't really appear to care. I imagine because this is a tourist spot, they are always full so it doesn't matter to them if you are there. Breakfast is totally lacking. The staff was slow to get items out, things kept running out. We gave our breakfast to an elderly couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveToVacation525
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear LoveToVacation525, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to see that your stay had been less than ideal due to the service you received from our staff, which were below your expectations. Please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service. Kindly be assured...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hotel needs some maintenance: hallway had some serious stains and our room could have used a make-over. Our bathroom toilet seat was loose and, again, the place looked "tired". The bedroom and bathroom were very small for the price but then we did have a lake view with a balcony. Pretty expensive for off season, also. We stayed during their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara013
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I sipped and fell in the tub. No management personal bothered to come to the room to check on me, no incident report was filed , Front desk supervisor (Wesley) was rude and was not of any help. Did not even bother give me address to the nearest urgent care.... or call an ambulance on my behalf.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank viditkr108
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

viditkr108, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. I am truly sorry your stay was not perfect and you had an accident while here on property. We did in fact send a member of management to your room, with ice as requested. You did decline ambulance...

Lansing MI
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Had I read prior reviews, I wouldn't have been so surprised at the shabby appearance of this hotel. The room door was so warped that it was difficult to open. Same for the bathroom door. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable so we have no complaints there. The tub/shower is another matter. The bottom of the tub is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spartan59
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Spartan59, We value your thoughts about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express St Ignace Lake Front, MI. We are glad that you thought our cozy beds is worth commending and for your high ratings on the quality of your sleep as a consequence. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to know that you had to go...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is pretty nice but in need of repairs and a make over. It is showing its age and a little disappointing for an Express. The door to our room was open when we arrived but we were assured it was a housekeeper that forgot to close it so no big deal. However, the door that connected the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen B
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Allen B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We take all guest concerns seriously, and detailed reviewed like yours help us improve our hotel for future guests. We are disappointed we fell short in some areas of your stay. Your feedback has been shared among our management team so the issues can be taken care...

Montgomery, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a night here after our visit to Mackinac Island. The room was clean, but somewhat old & musty smelling. It looks like they did some renovations but the hotel had a weird smell. The beds very very soft and bouncy which doesn't help when u have back issues but no big deal, at least it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your time here. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Notwithstanding the room we were in was a bit tired, the view we had of the lake from our balcony was great. Having said this the room was very spacious. The staff at reception were very welcoming and extremely accommodating. The daily breakfast lived up to the standards we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunterdune
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear hunterdune, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were given a room on the sub basement, uh ground floor even though we had requested an upper floor. The room was quite spacious but the furnishings are well worn and in need of repair and replacement. The sofa had a very large stain on it. We were happy to see the rather quirky Keurig, but no coffee pods...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wohali50
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear FamilyMan989, Our entire staff and management strives to provide a great stay for every guest, and we are disappointed we fell short during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review, as it will help us improve our hotel for future guests while ensuring that the issues you experienced do not happen again. Your...

Alma, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My family stayed here 10/9 - 10/12. The good - The room was clean. My wife gave the room a complete shakedown. There was no dust or other surprises to be found. Unfortunately, it went downhill from there. The breakfast was adequate. We were traveling with my son who has food allergies. We bring food for him when we travel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FamilyMan989
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear FamilyMan989, Our entire staff and management strives to provide a great stay for every guest, and we are disappointed we fell short during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review, as it will help us improve our hotel for future guests while ensuring that the issues you experienced do not happen again. Your...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.5 km away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
368 reviews
0.1 km away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
184 reviews
0.8 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier lodging destination in Beautiful St. Ignace, Michigan! 85 beautifully refreshed rooms, right on the shores of Lake Huron. Awesome views of Mackinac Island! Be Sure to ask for a Lakefront Balcony room! Enjoy our famous Express Start Breakfast made fresh for you each morning! Free WiFi throughout the building. Be sure to ask about our IHG Rewards Club, the World's #1 Guest Loyalty program! Earn points for Free nights and merchandise. Ask one of our guest service Representatives Today! Sign up is Free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace

Address: 965 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1145
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: $103 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Holiday Inn St Ignace
Holiday Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor, away from elevator”
LoveToVacation525, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view rooms with a balcony are certainly a nice option.”
Sara013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own bathmat or be prepared to slip in the shower.”
Spartan59, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“away from kids, walls are rather thin for noise”
772allenb, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is set into a hill. Lobby is on 2nd floor, which is level with the parking lot.”
FamilyMan989, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5