We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Saint Ignace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Dated rooms. Stained carpet. Rooms smelled bad. Noisy rooms. Air conditioner smelled terrible when we ran it. This place appeared to be for workers on the road not families. We stayed 1 night with a group that took 3 rooms. The highlight of the night was the pool room. Appeared to be newer construction compared to the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad N
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Chad, Thank You for sending us your comments on trip advisor, I would like to know what room you were in so that I may evaluate the carpet. Unfortunately, we have just finished putting new carpet in our rooms, along with new credenza's, head boards, and pictures. As you can imagine some of these up grades are time consuming...

Port Saint Joe, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Larger room than normal. It was a nice room and hotel but nothing special. However, it was adequate when all you need is a bed to put your head down at the end of the evening. The hotel is in close proximity to restaurants and the Mackinaw Bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meriboo1
Bowler, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are a little dated, but the ends are comfy and the staff is incredibly friendly. The breakfast was great and had sausage, eggs, waffles, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, and a variety of bagels and muffins. They know how to make a great cup of coffee, too. There is a small pool with a hot tub. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stetzomatic
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Minnesota from lower Michigan. We were quite impressed with the room for the price we paid! The breakfast was great also. I wanted to especially thank the friendly and helpful staff. We forgot an important item in our room and they shipped it back to us right away! They were wonderful to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfromatoz
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future when traveling to Minnesota. Again, thank you for being our guests and staying at Quality Inn St. Ignace. Sincerley, Paula Mayer

Harrietta, Michigan
Reviewed 10 June 2016

A word of caution: this is the Quality Inn Saint Ignace, not the Palmer House Hilton; if you're looking for luxury, you need to go elsewhere. That said -- this is a wonderful place to spend the night! Spacious, spotlessly clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff, a hot breakfast -- and it's pet-friendly (always a plus for our family). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from the Detroit metro area to Michigan Tech to pick up our son. What a friendly, clean, welcoming hotel! We had our pet dog and a puppy we are raising for Leader Dogs for the Blind. Everyone was so kind and helpful. There were many little details that made this hotel special - like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to send us some feed back on your recent stay here at Quality Inn St. Ignace. It's important to ensure that our guest have a pleasurable stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to indulge in the evening popcorn social and that your pet felt welcomed as well. Again...

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. They gave you moose poop (chocolate candy) at check in. Stayed 2 nights. Nice king size bed and a jacuzzi. Bed was very comfortable. Lots of pillows. There was a couch and 2 chairs. The bathroom was a little small. The jacuzzi made up for it, ahhhh. There was no refrigerator in the room which was strange. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IIJeepers
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write us about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Quality Inn St. Ignace. I am glad you made good use of that Jacuzzi in your room while you were here. We look forward to seeing you return in the future. Again, Thank...

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Great price and great location. Walking distance to Mackinac bridge park. Nice pool and breakfast enjoyed by family of 4. Looks like even more updates being done. New furniture being brought in as we checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for your kind words about your recent stay with us, Yes, we are currently doing renovations at this time. We hope that our guests enjoy these upgrades to our facility. Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you stay again with us in...

Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for hockey as our choices were limited on hotels. It is definitely showing its age but it is clean. Rates are fair, but they don't provide additional discounts for hockey room blocks, but they'll comp you a meeting room. They do have a nice seating area for parents to hang in the evenings while kids are in bed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edelan
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. Sincerely, Paula Mayer General Manager

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I enjoyed my stay in St. Ignace every time because I found the Quality inn to be reasonable and affordable accommodations . Yes the building is a little dated and needs some tender loving care from the owners. The attention to detail when dealing with customers is excellent and the staff provides Quality service to thier patrons. like

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjay86
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We want to ensure that each and every guest has a great experience. Thank you for being a repeat customer and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I will certainly pass on the nice comments to the staff. Again, Thank...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.0 km away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#23 of 30 in Saint Ignace
105 reviews
3.5 km away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
329 reviews
3.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#15 of 30 in Saint Ignace
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located nearest to Mackinac Bridge. Indoor corridor to rooms. Tan Salon. Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. New Precor exercise equipment. Seattle's Best Coffee served 24/7. Wireless internet. Hot Breakfast. Seasonal packages. New upgraded suite rooms. Complete room decor change for 2008. Express Check-in service with advance reservations. Nightly popcorn social. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Address: 561 Boulevard Drive, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: $115 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Saint Ignace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Ignace Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Saint Ignace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the king if you are able.”
 of 5 bubbles 30phyllisb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet area of town..”
 of 5 bubbles bjlee03, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before you accept, and be aware there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 628shawnk, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators. Choose a first floor room if you prefer not to use stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MjVanderV, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a pet, the second floor room near the rear stairway provides a separation from other guests and a close exit.”
 of 5 bubbles eaca4, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5