We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
 Click to rate
Munising, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was doing a training for work in East Lansing and it wasn't over until 4pm. I live in Munising. Not overly excited to drive all the way home I decided to stop at Voyagers, primarily because of the crazy cheap price. What a great choice! After panicking because the bridge was incredible foggy, and using the driver assistance program,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsLizard
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

thank you

Allenton, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our keys and paperwork were ready and waiting for us the minute we arrived. People were very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and modern. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale E
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Was there in December, so not too busy but staff was very helpful & friendly. Had planned to only be there one night but had to stay another night & was able to stay there again. We will stay there again when we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frog0046
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you

Hamilton
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The Voyager Inn has a pool and hot tub that looked good but that we hadn't plan for. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable. Our room had an extra large bathroom which was nice. The hotel has two rooms with specially accessible bathrooms. Our break fast was adequate and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKoTP
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

thank you

Davison
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Easy to find as its just off the exit from I-75 and just on top of the hill from downtown. The exterior of the building is kept up and presentable and the inside well kept. The rooms are updated and clean the staff was friendly. There's an indoor pool with hot tub open year around (as we've been there snowmobiling...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edsel B
gnik1414, Front Office Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Marshall, MI
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Pet friendly is a great plus and there was plenty of outdoor space to walk the dog. No noticeable pet order in the room either. Didn't take advantage of the pool or hot tub but it sure looked inviting. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The only reason for only 4 stars...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancZ236DX
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We live and work on the road and live in hotels. We've been in a lot of hotels, good and bad. This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. I reserved 3 rooms for my husband and I and were joined by family members ( My son and 78 year old Mother) for the weekend. As others...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky M
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

You have claimed incorrectly we have no elevator,that you reserved directly with our front desk, and we do not have free wi-fi. Sorry you had a bad experience, but i believe your issues were not addresed to us at the time and only now behind your computer you decided to complain.

South Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Easy to find. Clean, Very helpful staff. Pet friendly. Although we didn't have our dog along we did make a few new 4 legged friends. The 24 h4. free popcorn in the lounge was a bonus. Very satisfactory stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheral B
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

thenk you

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and well equipped rooms, nice warm pool and breakfast included. Flat screen TV in room . Located Close to highway and town and friendly staff. Excellent value for money at less than $60 for night and free popcorn. We stayed two nights and recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sroeauthor
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

thank you

Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel was good for the money, and as basic as you could get. The room was clean. The light in between the beds didn't work and when we called, they said maintenance had already left for the night. They never did fix that. For the money, we would stay again :) No mini fridges in the room either. WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debi D
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
98 reviews
0.2 km away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#10 of 30 in Saint Ignace
199 reviews
3.1 km away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
329 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with two stories, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn nightly, tanning salon, and atv & snowmobile rentals.Very friendly staffs, clean rooms, free casino tokens, and discount Mackinac ferry tickets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Address: 750 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1748
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: $85 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Inn Of Saint Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
winterhaven,fl
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view gave great access and seemed quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 249dalee, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We parked in the back to go to our room so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles frog0046, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unless you plan on using the pool, I'd avoid the poolside rooms. WiFi is iffy there.”
 of 5 bubbles sheralb2016, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If CLEAN, AFFORDABLE, and PET-FRIENDLY are important to you, then Voyager Inn at St. Ignace is just right.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhV2322AD, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles cmorrish99, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5