We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frankston Holiday Park

Expedia.comUSD 69*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 72*
USD 69*
Great Deal
USD 71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Frankston Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Frankston Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The staff were so friendly and helpful and checking in/out was so easy. The park was fully booked and on a main road but it was very quiet and clean. The cabin was large and the beds were super comfy. Will definately stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anillak
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have now stayed here in the " dog friendly" motel side several times and could not be happier. The staff a particularly helpful, the rooms are always clean, and all in all we give the place the "thumbs up". Our four legged baby likes the place too ! Thanks Donna and staff !! Do have trouble with the Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bf_clarkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and I recently had a weekend stay in a double cabin. We didn't want for any ammenities as the cabin was very well equipped which was a welcome relief after other recent stays elsewhere that left a few things lacking. Excellent customer service from checkin to checkout. Great value and we highly recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in a motel room. Was there a little after the office closed but had organised late check in which was very easy. Comfy bed and very clean. The spa bath was not the greatest but still a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica N
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Check in was easy and when i mentioned i coudnt back onto the caravan site the manager offered to do this for me which saved me alot of stress. The grounds and grass are well maintained and exerllent and the pool was crystal clear and inviting. Will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loulou6968
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Whilst right on the Frankston-Dandenong Hwy the motel room was quiet and well appointed. Light breakfast was supplied and tea and coffee making facilities together with toaster and microwave. The bed was comfy and the room very clean. Would recommend for brief stays.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fuzz46
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I had wondered why so many people/friends had opted to make alternate accommodation arrangements when this park used to be the go to place. Management was not helpful nor communicative or issues they had with our party resolved. Yes we have dogs so I'm sure I will be made to appear in the wrong but do not recommend choosing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
Donna M, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kristy Yes we did ask you at 10pm to lower the noise level which we were very happy you did So the issue was resolved. Unfortunately you did not book for the extra night and we were unable to extend your stay as were fully booked. You just assumed you could stay longer. You asked for a later check...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We booked the double room which was very spacious. The bathroom and the room were very clean too. Most importantly it had a microwave oven which is perfect if you are traveling on a budget. The staff was also very friendly. Overall it is worth for the price and we enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charitha J
Coral Bay, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Although in past we have had great experiences here there has been a management change and it has not been for better. The original staff we spoke to seemed friendly and helpful, but when manager consulted he was accusational and rude. We ended up not staying and will not go back to this park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
Donna M, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thank you for your feedback im sorry you are not happy with the change in management,We always do our best to provide a high standard of customer service. When I looked into the matter, other staff members and guests tell a different story.What you wanted to do was not fair or safe on our Guests We do have...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here in January, safe to say I'm looking forward to my next visit. Beautiful grounds, very clean large cabin plenty of room for the family. Very friendly staff managers even stopped for a chat. Daughter loved the pool area. Definitely an awesome place for a family holiday or even a weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathydaniels
Donna M, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Cathy Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning for anouther visit. Kind Regards from THe Frankston Holiday Park

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrum Downs
16.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
14.9 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
108 reviews
8.3 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 3 in Frankston
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
118 reviews
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel
30.0 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 45 minutes from Melbourne, Frankston Holiday Park is conveniently situated close to the arts and entertainment district of Frankston, as well as the wineries and beaches of the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. Choose from a range of accommodation, from a romantic spa room for two, to a spacious holiday villa for larger groups. Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool, cook up a storm on our fantastic BBQ facilities, or enjoy a round of golf at one of the nearby courses. With over 500 parks and reserves, the local area also has many walking paths, bike tracks, creeks, bushland areas and wetlands of great international significance for the whole family to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frankston Holiday Park

Address: 1325 Frankston-Dandenong Rd, Carrum Downs, Victoria 3201, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Carrum Downs
Price Range: $89 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frankston Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frankston Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frankston Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Frankston Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book ahead online is a must at any location.”
davidcC883QZ, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If all rooms are like the one we stayed in then you should be happy with the outcome of your visit.”
jocrookes, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay in rooms s we have caravan but what we have seen are cabins would be quieter than motel rooms facing main road”
9point5andlyn, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“They were all the same, but some were for only residents.”
Ramavathi, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“talk to reception directly”
chathurikak, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
PricelineUSD 71
TripAdvisorUSD 69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates