We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elm Farm Country House

Booking.comUSD 96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Elm Farm Country House
Elm Farm Country House
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Farm Country House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our break bought for us as a xmas present. It was a nice place. Staff were very pleasant. The room nice with a really good shower.there was plenty to choose for breakfast all in all it was a very enjoyable stay. We would recommend and stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we loved our stay, food was lovely, price spot on, staff fabulous, room nice size, bed comfy. we will definitely come again. We were in room 10. one of the days out of three we spent, was a Christmas box from our daughter, would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesw187
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Chatteris, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

People were lovely, room was fine apart from the damp bathroom and the constantly ticking thermostat. Breakfast was very good, dinner good apart from the use of the part cooked bread especially the 'bruschetta'! Lovely prawn cocktail last night also spoilt by the use of this awful 'bread' and the sauce in a plastic pot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caprigem
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to coment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you didn't find everything up to your standards. I will pass on your comments to our chef and maintenance.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

5am early morning call by the local rooster is not everyone's cup of tea! Room ok, bathroom ok and new (still had the stickers on the pan) Evening meal nice, breakfast ok. check out a bit of a problem as bill wasn't ready, money taken on card but no receipt sent. All in all ok stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darenm720
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can only appoligise for your receipt not being ready for you. we hope you visit us again in the future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Really enjoyed our night away. Room was very lovely and clean. Evening meal was great, breakfast was lovely. Staff were very friendly. Would love to stay here again. We got this a a gift An thoroughly enjoyed it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammief2003
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

What a gem of a place. Was really pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by very friendly staff and shown to our room. The room was warm, comfortable, nicely decorated and had a lovely view over the duck pond:-) the shower in our bathroom was one of the best I've had, powerful with really accurate controls. We fed the doves (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Booked a nights break through Groupon with evening meal and breakfast included. Generally a very nice place with friendly staff and would definitely consider returning. Food was good and generally the place was clean and tidy and when there was a small issue it was dealt with quickly without fuss.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur1976
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Exmouth
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Staff were enthusiastic, friendly, helpful and efficient. Horsham St Faith is a pretty village and in a convenient location for exploring Norfolk. Our room was clean, comfortable and well stocked. There was a wide range of good quality food and drink on the menu and it was excellent value. There was ample, convenient parking. We would definitely make a return...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jensenmike
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Shower not workin properly and blocked Needed extra blankets to keep warm Had to block up draughty window frames with tissues Break fast was good We offered feedback on leaving but owner not interested On reflection a mistake to book here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alistaggs
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you didn't find everything up to your standards. The heating is controlled by a thermostat in each room so you can adjust to your liking. I am sorry your showers wasn't working properly, if it was reported at the time we would of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We were given a stay here as a Christmas present from our daughter, but as we live in Kent, we decided to enquire about a second night to make it a decent break. On booking, Jamie was really helpful & gave us the same Groupon rate as we already had, so we really looked forward to visiting for our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dexter B
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Bridal Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham St Faith
4.9 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.9 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
193 reviews
4.0 km away
Stower Grange
Stower Grange
#1 of 1 in Drayton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1604, this former farm is full of charm and character with large duck pond and array of animals. Elm farm offers a peaceful retreat or relaxing break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Farm Country House

Address: 55 Norwich Road, Horsham St Faith NR10 3HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Horsham St Faith
Price Range: $109 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elm Farm Country House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elm Farm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Farm Country House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Farm Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Furthest away from the Pond will be quieter.”
traceyg196, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lovely view of large duck pond at the back of the property.”
patriciah0well, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a lovely room overlooking the duck pond (no. 43)”
ChristineJ300, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pillows need protectors under slips, and 2 chairs in the room , not high backed ones . not very comfotable when relaxing reading a book at table”
francesw187, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Could do with making it a bit more homely.”
Connoisseur1976, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 96* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 96
Hotwire.com
PricelineUSD 96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates