We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Double JJ Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Overview
5900 South Water Road, Rothbury, MI 49452-7939 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
120
99
75
58
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
99
75
58
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehorseback ridingfull kitchengift shopget awayice creamwhirlpool tubgeneral storesome tlclots of funkids rangingincluded breakfastoff seasongreat familyqueen bedthoroughbred suitespig roast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My fam checked in here for a long weekend camping... Some in RV's and some in Tents.. The ranch took it upon themselves to change our sites reserved months in advance as the tent folks did not need power... Huge mess to sort out. After...More

Thank T6022ZOkathyw
Reviewed 4 days ago

Our 3 bedroom condo was comfortable. The water park while on the smaller size was fun for the kids who ranged in age from 2 to 16. The food was good Lthough the service at the Rustler was atrocious. One employee was expected to tend...More

1  Thank Judy K
Response from DJJResort, Guest Relations Manager at Double JJ ResortResponded 2 days ago

I am sorry that your stay was not what you had expected. For the Dinner ride, the Wranglers were there at 4:25 pm and spent 15 minutes looking for your group before heading out. You had talked to more than one Wrangler as well as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Smaller Back Forty cabin was clean but very small in the living area. Great central area near cabin groupings for gatherings and meals and games. Outdoor pool option near back 40 was fun. Really liked the old west "town" area. Perfect for our dinner of...More

Thank kcj16
Response from DJJResort, Guest Relations Manager at Double JJ ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review or our resort. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our families visited in mid-July, we camped in the back 40. Unfortunately it was a wash out weekend weather-wise. However it was the perfect place to be to keep the kids entertained. Friday night we chose to do the mystery miniature golf and afterward bull...More

Thank Jenne M
Response from DJJResort, Guest Relations Manager at Double JJ ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for your review of the resort. We are sorry that the weather didn't cooperate for you, but are glad that you still got to enjoy several different areas of the resort while you were here. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort was a breath of fresh air, however it took over two hours to get towels for our family and the AC in our room did not work...it was almost 80 degrees all night:/. The staff did not seem interested in service and I...More

Thank Ashley B
Response from DJJResort, Guest Relations Manager at Double JJ ResortResponded 2 days ago

I apologize that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. I hope that maintenance was able to get your AC fixed once we were notified of it so that it was a little cooler for you from that point on. I'm not sure why it...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 139 - USD 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 139 - USD 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KYBeacher
3 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RAV1979 | Reviewed this property |
Country Dairy is only a few miles away, they have good burgers and an endless supply of white or chocolate milk with your meal.
1
Vote
margie214
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rose690 | Reviewed this property |
Great wolf lodge would be a better choice I love great wolf lodge clean and a lot more to do. At double jeopardy resort them just to us did not feel organized enough at any point of our stay and we heard a lot of other... More
1
Vote
luciagenna40
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from margie214 | Reviewed this property |
Don't buy into it. it's not worth it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Billy the kid suite was perfect for two or 3."
Read review
"Thoroughbred suites are closest to the water park. Choose one of those if you are going for the water park."
Read review
"Thoroughbred Suites or don't bother."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing