We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville

Expedia.comUSD 83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 83*
USD 85*
USD 99*
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
 Click to rate
timbuctu
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Staying at ESA - Roseville was quite a surprise. When I come back to Detroit to visit family, I usually look for a no frills cost effective motel accommodation. There are many inexpensive options in the Roseville/St.Clair Shrs area which I have experienced in the past. Most of these options I've experienced have been disappointing. Absolutely NONE of them even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jym C
Morelia, Mexico
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Clean, very comfortable, and a really pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and/or recommend it to anyone. I slept like a baby in the bed, it was so comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philm54
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm thrilled at read your positive comments about your stay being comfortable and that you would recommend our hotel to others. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Maybe it's because I was only staying one night that they put me in the most ratchet room they had but I booked this hotel because the pictures on the website made it look spacious, clean, and updated. When I got to my room, however, it was tiny, dingy, smelly, and falling apart. There were stains everywhere and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Roseville, Michigan
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My experience started at a Hawthorne location in Southfield with family flying in to attend a Family Reunion in Chicago, while a rally in the city of Detroit, with over 30,000 other out-of-towners that took place that week. The Hawthorne suite, I have reserved for my family member was rather nice looking. It is a two level suite. One problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wm B
Harrod, OH
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Overall it was okay. The rooms smelled musty/old. There were ants in the doorway. The place could use a general update ( fixing the little things like chipped paint and stains) and some deep cleaning . But it was for one night while working in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank insulator1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am working closely with our outside vendor and housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The rooms, the corridors, the outside is filled with cigarette smoke. I asked to be moved to another room, and I actually was, it was just a little bit better, but still smelled a lot. the "Breakfast" is a muffin, a granola bar and a fruit, not bad, just regular. Location is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberto Z
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not as smoke-free as it should have been. Here, at Extended Stay Detroit-Roseville, we take pride in being a non-smoking hotel. We are so sorry about the odor that you endured while staying with us. It would be...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Before this stay I had a very different impression of the Extended Stay America chain.....it was sad that the light, but somewhat decent breakfast "snacks" were set up around the small front desk/lobby area, looked very much "thrown together"....the first night's room was somewhat decent, decent carpet, their was hair on the walls of the bathroom & shower.....second night's stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole3169
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I will work more closely with our housekeeping staff to make sure that our rooms are cleaned properly to prevent your experience from happening again. Additionally, I will be coaching our staff to...

Reviewed 26 March 2015

My house is under renovation and my insurance company choose this location. The staff at the front desk are all nice, helpful and accommodating. It's been a month since I stayed in this hotel. My house is about to be ready and I am kind a sad that I will be leaving this hotel and friends that I get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jthomas128
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the front desk staff are much appreciated. I am so glad we were able to provide you with a great stay and friendly service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The studio suite was NOT dirty as people have claimed. The room is very basic, and is clean. It is nice to have a refrigerator in the room, with ample closet space and ample bathroom space. The staff is very respectful and helpful, and will ensure you get any kitchen supplies needed for your stay. That said, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmupensfanAZ
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

Horrible! Room smelled. Door could be pushed open without a key. You can hear everyone's conversation in the hallway! Dirty! The check in lady was the only pleasant point to this stay. You couldn't pay me to recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
376 reviews
9.2 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
9.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#4 of 7 in Sterling Heights
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville

Address: 20200 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4563
Region: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Price Range: $98 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roseville
Roseville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you're not staying on the Vegas Strip here.......look out the window and you see Roseville at it's very best.”
jymc2013, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I might avoid the first floor. Second was fine.”
Philm54, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room, I guess.”
StefanieM208, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look for good Staff!”
432wmb, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you smoke, this one is for you, you get your nicottine fix for free. If you don't smoke, stay away!. I got this hotel from priceline”
AlbertoZ675, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUSD 85
PricelineUSD 83
Booking.comUSD 99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates