We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Let me just say - My flight arrived at 11:45 PM - The shuttle van was called but they never did come get me...Another shuttle van saw me standing outside for too long and asked me where was I going - and he was kind enough to take me....Got to the hotel and they lady at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank repairerofthebre2016
Romulus, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My husband and I were moved to this hotel by our insurance company from the Fairfield Inn while our house is was being repaired from storm ddamage. From the moment we checked in, it has been a nightmare .From the person above who walked all night long , to the exhaust fan that doesn't work to the nasty , sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cfrison500
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 27 June 2016

room was not cleaned properly. the trash bins were full from previous guest. lint all over the carpets. hair and lint in the bathtub from previous guest. ants in the bathroom, probably from all the garbage left over. before booking this room, I called and asked about the shuttle service, the lady said it ran every 30 min every day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candijane2
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Reasonable hotel and convenient for the location that is all I can really say. Stayed here for a delayed flight. The hotel felt dingy, dirty, and did not feel clean. Although the hotel was 'new' and looked like it was going through upgrades, the hallways felt like a horror movie. I had to change rooms due to my first room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistermark8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that our rooms were not cleaned to the standard that they should have been. In response to your feedback, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

The wall plug for cable TV was ripped out the wall. The iron didnt hold any water and was burnt on the bottom. The deadbolt on the door didn't properly latch. There was a random blonde hair in the towel i was using and I have black hair. I have visited this extended stay before and had a great visit,but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnece J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your previous stay are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that we fell short this most recent stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we work harder to ensure all of the maintenance issues are reported...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 July 2015

When I checked in the desk worked said my room number out loud. So I explained why she should not do that. Went to the room and could not lock the door. So now all this in the lobby know my room number and the door won't lock. Called the desk they offered to change it. Same thing happened shouted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKEllis
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our entire staff on the importance of...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The price and location were what we needed, but we had minor issues such as a number of non-working room key cards, transferred to a second room, and minor housekeeping issues. For a night, it wasn't a big deal and we were comfortable in the bed without too much noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DearbornNative
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you had some minor issues during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff to ensure your experience is not...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on June 21,2015 while having renovations on my home. My plan was to stay for 4 days but I didn't make it for one entire night. When I got to the hotel I notice people with tents pitched hanging out on the property. I've never seen this at any hotel. My family had checked in before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpruitt333
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am taking steps to eliminate the mentioned cleanliness issues as well as making sure each room is thoroughly inspected to...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

The rooms are cute and a little small. But the hotel stinks. Ample parking, close to airport. Rate was decent. Front desk was helpful. Front desk staff come at your room door to provide the stuff you asked for. I recommend only this hotel if you are alone and for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karthikgupta
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to continuously work to improve our hotel to meet our company’s high standards. Still, we are happy to read that we...

Reviewed 16 March 2015

I am just staying overnight to catch a flight in the morning. I had to move from room 310-311 within 5 minutes of arrival because the first room was super dirty still. In very displeased because there was a piece of gum holding down my remote for tv the hallway smells of hot trash tge toilet doesnt flush properly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ragman12489
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize for the housekeeping issues you mentioned. I discussed your comments with the team, and I will coach our housekeeping staff to provide better service and a clean room in the future....

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport

Address: 30325 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2251
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $93 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romulus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the airport DTW”
 of 5 bubbles CKEllis, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms, we had 3 rooms on different floors, they were all filthy. This is not a cheap hotel either. We usually stay at Quality Inn and Suites, that's where we will return too.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathi48836, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else - this place is truly a dump!”
 of 5 bubbles davidrU2256JT, 17 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The noise level was in my opinion the same because of the air planes and the expressway traffic. I just became use to it because I was there. However, the corner rooms are larger and you get more sun light into the room and shade when the leaves are on the trees.”
 of 5 bubbles ZandraM27, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you want easy access choose a room on the first floor & close to front desk, but if you want a very quiet room don't. Our room was near the front desk & we could hear lots of noise some nights as late a midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles GigiGLowell_IN, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay