We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 726: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel I've ever been to by far. Some of the doors were broke and would not open when you inserted the key. The room gives you a very cramped and uneasy feeling. You have to pay for wrist bands to get in the pool area even if you are just watching your kids and don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna c
Lapeer, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I got a very nice room for a couple days place was clean and people were great can't wait to go back. Hottub room indoor and outdoor pool play area . food and bar onsite big place very happy with everthing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Pete K, We would like to thank you for your excellent review of our property! We are elated to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always a pleasure to hear such great comments from our guests. We hope to see you in the near future and look forward to your return! Thank you, Nicole...

Lake Orion
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was very nicely appointed and the hotel also has a good bar and restaurant. Very cooperative and helpful desk staff. We had barely missed the 5AM shuttle to the airport and and desk agent requested he return for is..which he did. Also very convenient shuttle from the parking lot to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
Bristol, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

His name is Ivan. What an incredibly attentive, friendly and geared to please employee. He managed the breakfast buffet. What an efficient hustler! A standout employee like him is very rarely found. He is a keeper!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob Y
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a business meeting in Detroit on April 18, 2017. It was last minute and flights from Indianapolis are ridiculous to Detroit (over $850), drive time from my home is only 4 hours, so I figured, drive, get a hotel (meeting was at the Detroit Airport) and be there refreshed for the 10:00am meeting. I arrived around 10:45 (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaytonIndy
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We count on our guest's feedback, good or bad, so that we can focus on where we still need to improve if needed. The issues you have described are being looked into and the appropriate departments will be made aware to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The inside of the hotel was beautiful! The continental breakfast was the barest breakfast I've ever seen, but it wasn't a deal breaker. The pool area inside was perfect for us. Would have liked a couple more towels and pillows after asking for a few more of each and only receiving one of each. But overall we were very pleased...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5609EKannettew
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
323 reviews
34 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got stuck here by Delta Airlines due to a flight delay. The bathroom was not very clean,coffee pot full of old coffee and toilet came with tissue in it....gross! Train whistle during the night...don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like to offer our apologies that your accommodations were not to the standards you are normally accustomed to. The issue regarding the cleanliness of your room will be looked into and brought to the attention of our Housekeeping department. We can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff were very friendly and the lobby was very nice. The Jacuzzi room I paid for, although the price was decent, was the worst I've stayed in. the entire room needed to be updated from the green cracked up Jacuzzi, the bathroom door that only closes if you pull up on it, to the room door that sticks and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331lynn
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to offer our apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you have described will be looked into, and resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance in...

Moro, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked a lot of things about the Wyndham Garden Romulus. We only stayed for one night. There is a great looking indoor pool, pool tables, plenty of private seating areas and a nice breakfast area. The staff were friendly. It was great to have a ride from the airport and back to a rental car. The place could use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingFreeWoman
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your compliments about our property! Our amenities make us stand out compared to the other hotels in the area. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We are always making improvements to our property and your concerns regarding cleanliness will be taken to the appropriate departments. There are many...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel switchboard blocked all calls to Canada because they are "international" even though Canada & USA share a common Country Code,so all long distance calls only require 1 + area code + number. The Telephone Instructions in the hotel room guest folder were useless because the switchboard blocked all calls to the AT&T and Sprint Operators as shown in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know your concerns. We take our guest's feedback seriously to allow us opportunities to make improvements as needed. I would like to apologize about the miscommunication regarding long distance phone calls. We are able to provide our guests the opportunity to make these phone calls with a deposit being made at the...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.6 km away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $106 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip for a better room? Go to a different hotel.”
ClaytonIndy, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel for a good room.”
  • Dirty!
  • View from room
  • Curtains hanging on two hooks
  • View from room
  • Bathroom vanity
josiek_12, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unless you have to stay here.”
pjfairbotham, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just don't go here and you will be better off.”
aswiss, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best deal I could find”
530petek, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5