We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Booking.comUSD 82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 137*
USD 82*
Great Deal
USD 83*
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 740: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
 Click to rate
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a late checkout and no questions asked. Allowed my check out to be for 1:00 pm due to my SPIRIT FLIGHT CANCELLATION/DELAY. Also allowed me to use facilities after my checkout due to my flight issue.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4305LVkellys
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for your excellent feedback! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you when your flight was cancelled. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Lake Orion
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Room was very nicely appointed and the hotel also has a good bar and restaurant. Very cooperative and helpful desk staff. We had barely missed the 5AM shuttle to the airport and and desk agent requested he return for is..which he did. Also very convenient shuttle from the parking lot to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback given and always use it to ensure the best possible service for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty, dingy, bugs, old. Never stay here! It is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. If Delta books you here say no! Anything else would be better. Holes in the walls, door is unsecured, mold in bathroom!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory B
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We count on our guest's feedback, good or bad, so that we can focus on where we still need to improve if needed. The issues you have described are being looked into and the appropriate departments will be made aware to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel should be leveled! OMG dirty, dingy, scary. Worst hotel by far that I have ever stayed in - buyer be ware! We were put in a room on a far part of hotel - had to walk down dark and dirty hallways that smelled of gas. Our room was really dated r - bathtub had black hairs -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbohne66
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We count on our guest's feedback, good or bad, so that we can focus on where we still need to improve if needed. The issues you have described are being looked into and the appropriate departments will be made aware to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall customer service has been a wonderful experience. All of the staff has done more than they could the entire time in order to make my experience well. The decoy and the water fountain during meals gives me a relaxed experience. The chef in the morning who makes the hot meals (Irvin) from Armania is a very social chef...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haruna571
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review! We are elated to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. Our top priority at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport is customer satisfaction. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience during their stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crescentl2017
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Antananarivo, Madagascar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Obviously a common free stay for Delta passenger stranded in Detroit.. Clean and comfortable room. Appreciated the availability of a hot tub but could not use it because I came late in the night and had to leave very early the following day. The shuttle bus driver was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solofo
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am happy to see that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Brooksville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time staying here over the last 6wks due to company picks hotel. Needless to say I was concerned when I saw I was staying here again. The front staff was very nice and helpful finding me a place to have dinner. Unfortunately the bad reviews are correct. As I sat in lobby waiting for a ride,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgh34609
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at our property. We would like to offer our apologies regarding any issues you experienced during your stay. We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We hope in the future we have another chance to change your mind

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delta gave us a room here due to flight problems. The hotel was a bit old, but who cares.. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were great after a crazy day of travel. Not a bad place but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback given and always use it to ensure the best possible service for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed her only because Delta stranded me at the airport due to weather related delay. The place itself is dingy gross, the rooms pretty bad also but relatively clean so only reason I didn't give it a terrible rating. The shuttle bus driver almost got us into an accident about a dozen times on the way from the airport to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexqueso
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guest reviews very seriously and do our best to improve where we can. We apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us on your stay. We understand the stress that is caused when your flight is canceled or delayed. We try our best to provide our guests...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $100 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip for a better room? Go to a different hotel.”
ClaytonIndy, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel for a good room.”
  • Dirty!
  • View from room
  • Curtains hanging on two hooks
  • View from room
  • Bathroom vanity
josiek_12, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unless you have to stay here.”
pjfairbotham, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just don't go here and you will be better off.”
aswiss, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best deal I could find”
530petek, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 82* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 83
Expedia.comUSD 83
AMOMAUSD 137
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates